Cathay FHC has set up a "Corporate Sustainability Committee" under the board of directors and has set up a "Sustainable Governance Working Group" to promote corporate governance matters such as integrity management, anti-corruption, anti-bribery and compliance with the group, and report to the board of directors every six months. The Administrative Office of Cathay FHC set “Policy and Code of Operation Integrity”, and the formulation, amendment, or repeal of this policy and code shall be subject to the approval of the board. The board of directors has made great efforts to ensure that the integrity management policies are implemented. Furthermore, in order to improve the integrity of the company, the auditing unit shall incorporate the compliance with this code into the scope of the investigation and report to the board on a regular basis the lack of improvement.

 

Cathay FHC shall conduct business activities in a fair and honest manner. Before the business dealings, Cathay FHC shall take into account the legality and credibility of the commercial objects. It shall avoid trading with the record of dishonesty and sign with others contract should contain integrity terms. The directors shall uphold the high degree of self-discipline and shall, when they have an interest in their own motions, should explain the important contents of their own interests when the board of directors is concerned. If the directors are interested in the interests of Cathay FHC, they shall not be included in the discussion and voting, and shall be avoided when discussing and voting, and shall not act on behalf of other directors to exercise their voting rights. For more detailed information: Cathy Financial Holdings Policy and Code of Operation Integrity

 

Cathay held training courses related to business integrity in 2019 in order to implement business integrity and ethical conduct (such as annual training courses regarding the Code of Conduct for Employees and compliance for newcomers), which amounted to a total of 1,026 hours with 664 participants.

 

Furthermore, Cathay FHC established the Code of Conduct for Reporting Illegal, Unethical or Dishonest Cases, which establishes reporting channels, specifies procedures for handling cases, and protects the legal rights of the involved parties. The Regulations also specify that the identity of all involved parties, including the whistleblower and investigation personnel, shall remain confidential and be protected to prevent unfair treatment or retaliation. We were not involved in any immoral or unethical conduct in 2019.

 

Preventing Insider Trading

Cathay FHC submits “Notes on Reporting of Insider's Equity Change in the Company” when the insiders such as directors, managers and others take office to comply with it, so as to avoid violations or occurrences of insider transactions. In addition, Cathay FHC also files the "Director's Manual" and the "Compliance Brochure for Directors and Supervisors of TWSE/TPEx-Listed and Emerging Market Companies", "Directions of Securities Market Regulatory for the TWSE/TPEx-Listed company and its directors, supervisors and major shareholders" and "Compliance Brochure for Independent Directors" and other information which are compiled by the Taiwan Stock Exchange Corporation when the Directors take office to assist Directors in understanding the laws and regulations related to securities transactions and listing rules and other relevant reporting matters and legal responsibilities.

 

In addition, in order to standardize the procedures of disclosure and management mechanisms of Cathay FHC and its subsidiaries’ material information, Cathay FHC established “Guidelines/Regulations of Disclosure of Cathay FHC and its subsidiaries’ Material Information ”and “Regulations of Press Conferences Concerning Material Information of Cathay FHC and its subsidiaries” by referring to the“ Taiwan Stock Exchange Corporation Procedures for Verification and Disclosure of Material Information of Companies with Listed Securities”. Through disclosing those rules mentioned above in the rules and regulations zone of Cathay FHC’s internal website, personnel throughout all levels of the Company can enquiry at any time, so as to avoid violating or occurring insider trading.

 

Cathay FHC also has stipulated “Policy and Code of Operation Integrity”, “Procedures and Guidelines of Integrity Management Operation”, “Code of Ethics” and “Code of Conduct of Employees”, all of which contain the relevant provisions of “Prohibition of Insider Trading”. Cathay FHC holds educational trainings annually for directors, managers, and employees on the "Code of Integrity, Ethics, and Conduct," and the 2019 training has been completed in December, 2019:

For understanding and complying Cathay FHC’s "Policy and Code of Operation Integrity", " Procedures and Guidelines of Integrity Management Operation" and "Code of Ethics", the Company submits those rules and policies to the Directors, and publishes on the internal educational training platform for employees to check at any time. Besides to the prohibition of insider trading, the educations and trainings include the contents and cases of anti-money laundering, prohibition of getting gifts and hospitality, participation in public affairs, political contributions, etc.

 


Cathay FHC has closely followed the changes to the global financial and regulatory environments for years, and strengthened compliance management and culture continuously, to ensure that all operations comply with the regulation. The group’s compliance and AML/CFT is managed as a whole on the group-level, and implemented by level and region. The Chief Compliance Officer holding concurrent post as the Chief AML Compliance Officer appointed by the Board of Directors is in charge of the management of group compliance, as well as semiannual reports on compliance implementation to the Board of Directors and Audit Committee in 2019. Subsidiaries and second-tier subsidiaries (including overseas) have the same management framework based on their industry laws, management requirements, and scale.

Systematic Management of Compliance Risks

In response to the supervisory trends and to strengthen internal control, we convened a total of 4 group-level Compliance Committee meetings in 2019. We supervised major subsidiaries in establishing a quantified compliance risk assessment mechanism based on characteristics of operational risks in the current phase. We will continue to review implementation results in hopes of optimizing our compliance governance system. We also keep researching global supervisory trends to promote the globalization of group compliance. We planned a digital platform for group-level compliance, and are looking into the use of new technologies to link the management mechanisms of subsidiaries, in order to enhance information sharing.

We established a regulation amendment management system to know well and transmit the latest development of regulation immediately. Depending on the level of risk, we implement different management measures that take into consideration both control and efficiency, so that we can respond to the requirements of the competent authority and stay in touch with global supervisory trends rapidly and properly. We conducted a total of 13 compliance inspections overseas in 2019 to determine the compliance performance through on-site inspection procedures and strengthened the compliance governance of domestic and overseas units through two-way interactions.

Cathay FHC implements a corporate culture of integrity and transparency and promote sound operations by establishing the whistleblower system. We have taken protection measures to encourage whistleblowers to voice out. The whistleblowing mailbox received 7 reports from internal whistleblowers and 1 report from an external whistleblower in 2019. Investigation reports were completed for all cases and all cases were closed without finding any illegal activities.

We are also studying domestic and overseas anti-corruption and anti-bribery laws and international trends, including the key points and compliance risks of the US Foreign Corrupt Practices Act (FCPA), and issues related to the domestic Commercial Bribery Prevention Act and Draft Whistleblower Protection Act. Besides promoting the laws and trends to raise employee awareness of anti-corruption and anti-bribery, we were invited by other organizations to share our research results.

Furthermore, we established the External Compliance Incident Reporting and Management Guidelines for the effective supervision of our subsidiaries. The Guidelines contain risk warning indicators applicable to major violations of the law and downgrading by the financial authority, and establishes reporting procedures for the Board of Directors and managers to rapidly obtain warning information, evaluate, and take improvement measures in response to the group's compliance risks. We also established mechanisms for reviewing penalties imposed on our competitors and the group, and we established group-level and subsidiary-level review standards to monitor the latest changes in supervision and compliance self-inspections.

 

Compliance Training Courses of Cathay FHC and its Five Major Subsidiaries

We arranged a wide range of compliance education and training sessions for different subjects in 2019 in response to the Group’s developments and regulatory trends. The sessions took the forms of case sharing, movie appreciation, and group discussions, and covered basic knowledge, including financial supervision, information security, and digital technology.

 


Developing AML/CFT Mechanisms

Cathay FHC established the AML/CFT Management Guidelines, group-level risk methodologies, risk factors, and important internal control mechanisms, as well as risk warning mechanisms and monitoring indicators, in response to international AML/CFT trends and domestic and overseas supervision requirements. Cathay FHC and all of its subsidiaries continue to develop AML/CFT systems by adopting the risk-based approach; we have also included relevant SOPs in the categories of self-inspection and internal audit, and enhanced customer due diligence and continuous monitoring measures in terms of high risks.

We convened a total of 4 group-level AML/CFT meetings in 2019. The meetings mainly promoted and improved the group-level AML/CFT management system and implementation results, optimized the group-level AML/CFT standard operations, and strengthened information sharing and cross-business risk management by subsidiaries. We will continue to keep pace with the times and improve our AML/CFT management performance in coordination with Taiwan’s APG Report published in October 2019, financial supervision, and actual implementation status. The Group began to step up the application of technologies and big data in 2016 through external technologies and internal R&D. We took the lead in promoting and looking into the use of new technologies, such as RPA, AI, and big data analytics, to improve the Group's AML/CFT performance.

 

Enhance AML/CFT Data Sharing and Management Mechanisms

We referenced FATF recommendations and the practices of the Bankers Association of the Republic of China, and established group-level information sharing regulations and platform, so as to improve the synergistic effects of group-level management. There are numerous types of information that are shared to achieve sharing and collective learning of technical knowledge and risk warnings. Types of information include group-level lists, types of suspicious transactions, information on suspicious customers/transactions, and exchange of risk data between subsidiaries. We hope to deploy a group-wide defense network through these efforts. We continued to carry out periodic reviews and optimization, improve information sharing results, and strengthen cross-business risk management between subsidiaries in 2019 to improve overall AML/CFT results at the group-level.


Feedback

Please let us know your precious opinions.

Contact US

Video

Happiness is how you think of what you have.

More

News Center

For more information, please visit our News Center.

More

本公司設置隸屬於董事會之「企業永續委員會」並下設「永續治理小組」,負責推動本集團誠信經營、反貪腐、反賄賂及法令遵循等公司治理事宜,並於每半年向本公司董事會報告其執行情形。本公司「誠信經營政策暨守則」係由行政處訂定,且本政策暨守則之訂定、修正或廢止應經董事會同意。本公司董事會係盡善良管理人之注意義務,監督公司防止不誠信行為,以確保誠信經營政策之落實。為健全本公司誠信經營,稽核單位應將本守則之遵循情形納入查核範圍,並定期向董事會報告缺失改善辦理情形。

 

本公司應以公平與誠信之方式進行商業活動,本公司於商業往來之前,應考量商業往來對象之合法性及信譽,宜避免與有不誠信行為紀錄者進行交易,與他人簽訂契約並宜包含誠信條款。本公司董事應秉持高度自律,對董事會所列議案,與其自身有利害關係時,應於當次董事會說明其自身利害關係之重要內容,若致有害於公司利益之虞者,得陳述意見及答詢,不得加入討論及表決,且討論及表決時應予迴避,並不得代理其他董事行使其表決權。詳細誠信經營政策暨守則請見此

為落實誠信經營及道德行為,本公司108年度舉辦誠信經營相關議題之教育訓練(如:年度員工誠信及道德教育訓練、新進人員法遵教育訓練、法遵主管座談會等),共664人次參與,合計1,026人時。

 

此外,國泰金控訂定《國泰金控檢舉非法與不道德或不誠信行為案件之處理辦法》,設置檢舉管道,明定處理程序及確保檢舉人及相關人之合法權益,公司對於檢舉人或參與調查人員應予以保密及保護,使其免於遭受不公平對待或報復。2019年無涉及不道德或不誠信行為之情形。

 

防範內線交易

本公司已於董事、經理人等內部人就任時,檢送「公司內部人股權異動申報注意事項」供其遵循,以避免其違反或發生內線交易之情事。另本公司亦已於董事就任時,檢送「董事手冊」及臺灣證券交易所編製之「上市櫃公司董監事法規宣導手冊」、「上市公司及其董事、監察人與大股東應行注意之證券市場規範事項」及「獨立董事法規宣導手冊」等資料,以協助董事瞭解證券交易相關法令暨上市章則等有關應行申報事項之規定及法律責任。

另為規範本公司暨子公司重大訊息之發布程序及相關管理機制,本公司特參考「臺灣證券交易所股份有限公司對有價證券上市公司重大訊息之查證暨公開處理程序」,制定「本公司暨子公司重大訊息發布及管理要點/作業細則」及「本公司暨子公司召開重大訊息說明記者會作業細則」,並將前揭規章置於本公司內部網站規章辦法專區,供全體同仁遵循,以避免違反或發生內線交易之情事。

本公司訂定之「誠信經營政策暨守則」、「誠信經營作業程序及行為指南」、「道德行為準則」及「員工行為守則」,其內容皆包含「禁止內線交易」之相關規定,每年並針對董事、經理人及員工辦理「誠信、道德及行為守則」教育宣導,108年度已於12月完成宣導作業:

就董事之部分,係檢附「誠信經營政策暨守則」、「誠信經營作業程序及行為指南」及「道德行為準則」予董事詳閱、知悉並遵循;另就經理人及員工之部分,係將宣導內容置於內部教育訓練平台,以利同仁隨時查閱及遵循,宣導內容除包含禁止內線交易之規定外,亦就洗錢防制、禁止餽贈與招待、參與公共事務、政治獻金等相關規範及案例進行說明。

 


本公司長期關注國內外金融及法令環境變更,持續強化法令遵循管理及深化集團法令遵循文化,嚴格確保各項業務均符合法令要求。本集團法遵及反洗錢/反資恐(AML/CFT)是採集團整體管理為主軸,並以分層分區為執行,經董事會選派總機構法令遵循主管兼最高洗錢防制主管,綜理集團整體業務;2019年分別向董事會與審計委員會報告2次業務執行狀況;各子公司及其旗下公司(含海外),亦按此管理架構,依其業法、管理需求及規模大小配置。

 

 

法遵風險系統化循環管理

 

本公司以法令遵循為內部控制之重點之一,每年辦理單位法令遵循評鑑,每半年辦理法令遵循自行評估及自行查核作業,檢核法令遵循執行成效,並將其列占經理人績效評核比重。

為積極因應監理嚴格趨勢及強化集團內部控制管理,集團已召集4次集團法遵會議,亦依現階段業務風險特性,督導重要子公司建構法遵風險評估量化機制,並持續檢討執行成效,以優化法遵治理制度。另為推動集團法遵國際化,持續研究國際監理趨勢,經規劃集團法遵數位平台,研究運用新科技,串接子公司管理機制,以強化資訊共享。

此外,為掌握最新法令動態並即時傳遞溝通,本公司建置「法令異動管理系統」,按風險程度做不同管理,兼顧控管與效率,積極採取適當相應措施,迅速確實回應主管機關要求,並掌握國際監理趨勢。在2019年,集團亦赴海外執行合規實地訪查13次,藉由現場檢視程序,掌握法令遵循執行狀況,透過雙向互動強化海內外單位的法遵治理。

為建立誠信、透明的企業文化並促進健全經營,訂立「檢舉人制度」,並為讓檢舉人勇於提出檢舉,對檢舉人採取相關保護措施。 2019年,本公司集團檢舉信箱共受理內部人檢舉7件,外部人檢舉1件,均已完成調查報告並結案,查無違法事證。

另本集團積極研究國內、外反貪腐反賄賂法規與國際趨勢,包括美國FCPA海外反貪腐行為法之規範重點與法遵風險,及我國企業賄賂防制法與揭弊者保護法草案之相關議題,除於集團內進行宣導以強化員工反貪反賄意識,並受邀至外部講座分享研析成果。

此外,為有效落實對子公司之監理,訂定重要外部法遵事件通報及管理要點,包含陳報重大違反法令及金融主管機關調降評等案件之適用範圍等風險預警指標,建立通報作業流程,俾利董事會及高階管理層得以迅速掌握集團法令遵循風險之警訊、評估及因應改善措施。同時設有同業裁罰與集團裁罰之反面檢討機制,訂立集團層次與子公司層次之檢討標準,落實即時掌握監理動態與自我合規檢視。

 

國泰金控及五大子公司多元法令遵循訓練課程

因應集團發展與法令趨勢,2019年本集團依不同對象積極安排多元化之法令遵循教育訓練,以案例分享、電影賞析、小組座談等方式,辦理主題涵蓋基礎知識,並包括金融監理、資訊安全、數位科技等課程。

 


深化集團反洗錢/反資恐(AML/CFT)管理機制

因應全球反洗錢/反資恐之國際趨勢及國內外監理要求,本公司訂有「防制洗錢及打擊資助恐怖主義管理準則」、集團層次風險方法論、風險因子與重要內控管理機制,並設有風險預警機制及其監控指標。本公司及轄下子公司均採取「以風險為基礎」之方法持續深化反洗錢/反資恐制度,相關標準作業程序已納入自行查核及內部稽核項目,並針對高風險情形,加強確認客戶身分及持續性監控措施。

2019年召開4場集團AML/CFT會議,主要推動與深化集團AML/CFT管理制度並落實執行成效,優化集團AML/CFT標準業務及強化資訊分享與促進子公司跨業風險管理,同時配合2019年10月我國APG反洗錢評鑑報告出台,與金融監理及實務執行情形,本集團亦將持續與時俱進,提升集團AML/CFT管理成效。另本集團自2016年起即透過外部技術與內部研發,多元強化技術與大數據之應用,且由本公司主導,積極推動及研究以新技術提升集團AML/CFT效能,例如:流程自動化(RPA)、 AI人工智慧及大數據應用分析等。

 

強化集團反洗錢/反資恐(AML/CFT)資料分享管理機制

為強化集團管理綜效,參酌國際反洗錢組織FATF建議與銀行公會實務參考做法,訂有本集團資訊分享相關規範及分享平台,設有多種分享類型,達到技術知識與風險預警之共享、共學、共用,分享類型包含集團名單、可疑交易類型化分享、可疑客戶/交易資訊分享,以及跨子公司間風險性資料交換等,以期佈署集團共同防禦網。本公司為強化集團AML/CFT整體控制成效,持續於2019年定期辦理檢討及優化,提升資訊分享執行成效,並強化子公司間跨業合作風險管理。


參與回饋

對國泰金控有什麼期待嗎?歡迎將您寶貴的意見告訴我們!

聯絡我們

影片

幸福不在於你擁有什麼,而在於你怎麼看待所擁有的。

了解更多

新聞中心

請至國泰金控新聞中心,了解更多訊息。

了解更多