Human Rights Policy

Cathay FHC’s business locations all comply with local human rights protection related laws and regulations. Furthermore, we established the Cathay Financial Holdings—Human Rights Policy in accordance with international frameworks, such as the UN's Universal Declaration of Human Rights, Guiding Principles on Business and Human Rights as well as UN Global Compact and International Labour Organization related regulations, to ensure the adequate protection of human rights.

Cathay employees are required to abide by the Code of Conduct for Employee and the conduct prohibits employee from any form of discrimination or other acts that violate human rights. We provide education and training related to the Code of Conduct for Employee and legal compliance on an annual basis, so that all of our employees understand and abide by the abovementioned policy. In 2019, the coverage and completion of education and training related to the Code of Conduct for Employee both reached 100%.

 

Grievance/Reporting Mechanism

1. Whistleblower System

Cathay FHC established a whistleblower system so that any person who discovers crimes, frauds or violation of laws by Cathay may report the misconducts via the system. The system is overseen by an independent director and is planned by the head of compliance. The system's implementation results are reported to the board of directors and Audit Committee at least once every six months.

2. Sexual Harassment and Gender Equality

We established the "Regulations for Establishing Measures of Prevention, Correction, Complaint and Punishment of Sexual Harassment at Workplace" and the "Sexual Harassment Prevention, Grievance and Investigation Policy” to prevent sexual harassment and violations of gender equality. We also set up an e-mail account and established the Sexual Harassment Grievance and Investigation Committee to investigate sexual harassment cases. If a sexual harassment complaint is found to be true, the offender will be brought before the Personnel.

Evaluation Committee, which will decide on the appropriate disciplinary measures, while the victim will receive counseling and care. Meanwhile, sexual harassment education and training will be intensified for other employees to prevent further cases of sexual harassment from occurring. Moreover, Cathay accepts cases regarding employees harassed by outsiders and we help the employee fight for rights by appeal to external units.

3. Others

Employees can report other issues not mentioned above to the audit or administration department.

In 2019, the whistleblowing system received 7 reports from internal whistleblowers and 1 report from an external whistleblower. Investigation reports were completed for all cases and all cases were closed without any finding evidence of violations of the law. Moreover, the group received 4 cases of sexual harassment or violations of gender equality and 2 labor-management disputes. All cases were disposed properly according to relevant regulations and policies.

Human Rights Risk Management

Cathay established a human rights risk investigation process to periodically evaluate the impact of persons of interest and improve management. We took into consideration international human rights frameworks, the company's development strategy, and external trends, and selected risk issues after inquiring the opinions of stakeholders, including Cathay FHC's CS Committee, employees, and external consultants. We then examined the risk rating of each issue and identified high risk groups for management.

 


Feedback

Please let us know your precious opinions.

Contact US

Video

Happiness is how you think of what you have.

More

News Center

For more information, please visit our News Center.

More

人權政策

國泰金控為落實人權保障,除各營運據點皆遵循在地人權保障相關法令規範,另參照國際框架如聯合國《世界人權宣言》、《聯合國商業與人權指導原則》、《聯合國全球盟約》與聯合國國際勞動組織相關規範, 制定《國泰金控人權政策》。

同時, 國泰員工亦須遵守《員工行為守則》,不得有任何歧視或其他人權侵犯之行為。而為確保所有員工了解並遵守上述政策,公司每年進行《員工行為守則》及法令遵循教育訓練,2019年員工行為守則教育訓練涵蓋率100%,完訓率100%。

 

申訴/舉報機制

1. 集團檢舉制度

國泰金控建有「集團檢舉制度」,任何人發現本集團人員有犯罪、舞弊或違反法令之虞,均得依此提出檢舉。該制度由獨立董事督導,並由法令遵循主管規劃執行,且至少每半年向董事會及審計委員會報告本制度之執行事項。

2. 性騷擾及違反性別平等事件

針對性騷擾及違反性別平等事件,設有《性騷擾防治措施、申訴及懲戒要點》與《性騷擾防制申訴及調查處理細則》,並設置電子郵件信箱與性騷擾申訴調查委員會,受理調查性騷擾案件。若性騷擾案件成立,加害者將提送「人評會」進行相關懲處,被害人則給予相關心理諮商關懷,同時對其他員工加強性騷擾相關教育訓練,以杜絕性騷擾事件發生。此外,本公司亦受理員工受外部人士騷擾之案件,並協助員工爭取權益,如以公司名義對相關單位申訴等。

3. 其他

針對其它非屬上述議題者,同仁亦可向稽核或行政管理單位反應檢舉。

2019年,本公司集團檢舉制度共受理內部人檢舉7件,外部人檢舉1件,均已完成調查報告並結案,查無違法事證。另外,集團受理之性騷擾或違反性別平等案件為4件,勞資爭議案件為2件,以上事件均已依相關規定妥善處理並結案。

 

人權風險管理

國泰設有人權風險調查流程,定期針對關注對象進行衝擊評估與管理改善。我們考量國際人權框架、公司發展策略及外部趨勢,並詢問國泰金控CS委員會、員工、外部顧問等利害關係人選定風險議題,再檢視各議題風險評級、辨識高風險族群進行管理。


參與回饋

對國泰金控有什麼期待嗎?歡迎將您寶貴的意見告訴我們!

聯絡我們

影片

幸福不在於你擁有什麼,而在於你怎麼看待所擁有的。

了解更多

新聞中心

請至國泰金控新聞中心,了解更多訊息。

了解更多
  • 為提供您最佳個人化且即時的服務,本網站透過使用Cookies記錄與存取您的瀏覽使用訊息。當您使用本網站,即表示您同意Cookies技術支援。(更多資訊請參閱隱私權保護政策,如需修改Cookie設定請參閱第四點)。