Three Focus Areas for Sustainability and Response to SDGs

The UN proposed 17 SDGs in 2015 in hopes of resolving crises worldwide through solutions proposed by governments, enterprises, and organizations. Cathay FHC seeks a balance between economic development, social inclusion, and environmental sustainability from the perspective of its subsidiaries’ financial competencies.

 

Three Focus Areas for Sustainability and Response to SDGs

Cathay FHC established the 3 focus areas for sustainability through the following procedures, and focuses on 9 SDGs to achieve sustainability.
1.Identify key impacts: We reviewed Cathay's ESG four focus areas (Renewable Energy and Infrastructure, Aging Society and Health, Women Empowerment, and Community and Financial Inclusion) at the end of 2019, and interviewed 12 senior executives to identify key risks and opportunities by analyzing international trends and major issues in Taiwan.
2.Focus on core development: In 2020, after multiple inter-company and cross-departmental meetings, Cathay established three focus strategies of sustainable development: “Climate, Health, and Talent Cultivation”, assessing the risks and opportunities derived from its core business activities to the SDGs, and focused on implementing 9 SDGs in daily operations under the Three Focus Areas.
3.Set up sustainability goals: Cathay has set short-term, mid-term, and long-term goals for sustainability issues, establishing the foundation for sustainable management. We strengthen sustainable management through periodic assessments of implementation effectiveness, which create benefits and long-term value for stakeholders. 

Cathay's Contribution to the SDGs in 2020

Sustainability Awards and Recognition

Cathay FHC has been recognized for its efforts in sustainability, and the real and priceless feedback we have received continues to drive us towards excellence. The following are honors received by Cathay for efforts in sustainability in 2019:

 

 


Sustainability Highlights and Breakthroughs

(Click on the picture to zoom in) 


Feedback

Please let us know your precious opinions.

Contact US

Video

Happiness is how you think of what you have.

More

News Center

For more information, please visit our News Center.

More

永續主軸與SDGs

聯合國於2015年提出17項永續發展目標,期待政府、企業、組織等提出多元的解方,以解決全球所面臨的危機。國泰金控以各子公司多元金融職能為出發點,找尋經濟發展、社會包容及環境永續的最大公約數。

聚焦國泰永續策略發展三大主軸

國泰透過以下步驟,確立永續策略發展三大主軸,聚焦9項SDGs目標,全力落實永續。
1. 辨識關鍵影響:2019年底進行檢視四大主軸(再生能源與基礎建設、高齡化與健康、女力議題、包容關懷議題),透過分析國際趨勢、台灣重點議題,訪談12位高階主管、辨識關鍵風險及機會。 
2. 聚焦主軸發展:透過多場跨公司、跨部門的共識會議,2020年確立國泰永續策略發展三大主軸「氣候、健康、培力」,並衡量核心業務活動對SDGs所造成的風險與機會,聚焦三大主軸之9項SDGs,於日常營運中積極實踐。
3. 制定永續目標:國泰針對各項永續議題制定短、中、長期目標,作為落實永續管理之基石,並透過定期檢視執行成效,深化永續管理作為,為利害關係人創造共利與長期價值。

2020年國泰對SDGs貢獻成效




參與回饋

對國泰金控有什麼期待嗎?歡迎將您寶貴的意見告訴我們!

聯絡我們

影片

幸福不在於你擁有什麼,而在於你怎麼看待所擁有的。

了解更多

新聞中心

請至國泰金控新聞中心,了解更多訊息。

了解更多