Cathay strictly abides by the local laws and regulations as well as local culture and customs of our business locations worldwide, and also comply with international conventions on human rights. We fully comply with our human rights policy and do not discriminate against race, class, language, ideology, religion, political party, nationality, place of birth, gender, sexual orientation, age, marital status, appearance, facial features, disabilities, or other factors. Furthermore, we are actively implementing various projects to achieve talent internationalization and help international talent assimilate into local society. We hope that this will expand our talent pool and assist the operation and development of overseas businesses.

 

Creating a Workplace with Diversity and Inclusion

Cathay provides indigenous employees with indigenous holiday leave. Indigenous employees may choose to take leave during any day of their tribe's holiday. Cathay’s office buildings have barrier-free facilities to help employees with disabilities to adapt to the work environment. Finally, we encourage employees to participate in volunteer activities that serve new immigrants, indigenous people, and people with disabilities, and communicate ideas through e-newsletters or special topic lectures, in order to improve employees’ understanding and identification with a workplace culture of diversity and tolerance. We will continue to implement the strategy of developing overseas markets using local talent with the goal of recruiting 85% of all overseas employees from local communities.

Statistics of D&I Workplace

 

Southeast Asian Talent Development

Cathay is implementing various projects for talent internationalization and diversification. We are expanding into other countries, but also look forward to talent from different countries to become a part of Cathay, in order to achieve the goal of becoming the leading financial institution in the Asia Pacific. Cathay FHC's GMA (Global/Group Management Associate) project provides overseas job rotation opportunities. Among our two largest subsidiaries, Cathay Life implemented the VMMA Vietnam Office Reserve Talent Program and Vietnamese Actuarial MA Program, and CUB implemented the Southeast Asia Financial Market Pilot Program.

  

Gender Friendly

Cathay makes a commitment in its Human Rights Policy to not treat employees differently in promotions, salaries, and conduct due to gender or sexual orientation. We strive to provide equal opportunity and to level the playing field to bring out the full potential of our female employees. We provide many gender friendly measures that goes beyond the regulatory requirements to create a gender friendly workplace, and hope that all employees will make an active effort to achieve work-life balance without any constraints.

Cathay's Gender Friendly Measures that Goes beyond the Law

 

Comparison of Male and Female Managers' Annual Salaries (Male: Female)

Cathay encourages female executives to become role models and inspire female employees to utilize their abilities to become outstanding leaders. Accordingly, Cathay FHC's Chief Investment Officer Sophia Cheng was selected as one of Asia’s Top Sustainability.

Cathay FHC's Chief Investment Officer Sophia Cheng was selected as one of Asia’s Top Sustainability Superwomen.

 

Statistics of Female Managers

 


Milestones of External Recognition

Comprehensive Employee Benefits

Cathay FHC provides employee benefits in five aspects based on the concept of “Happy Tycoon”. Descriptions of important benefits and how to apply for them are available in a dedicated section of the employee website, so that employees can easily understand and enjoy the benefits.

Cathay Pregnancy Club

The Cathay Pregnancy Club has received good feedback. Besides giving gifts to pregnant employees, gifts for babies, and childbirth benefits, we also arranged a series of courses, family interactions, and professional consulting, and set up an exclusive website to provide employees with comprehensive care during pregnancy and after childbirth. Furthermore, Cathay not only provides male employees with 7 days of paternity leave, which is better than regulatory requirements, but also issued the Cathay Father-to-be Manual, encouraging couples to jointly take part in childcare. Fathers (-to-be) will be eligible for a gift if they complete designated childcare missions.

 

Long-term Incentives and Internal Job Rotation

All full-time office staff are reviewed annually for determining whether raises should be given; average raises over the last three years were about 3.32%. We encourage employees to have the Company's long-term interests in mind, and reward employees who have made contributions to the Company over a long period of time. In addition to the Guidelines on Incentives for Senior Employees, we issue service bonuses for senior employees and encourage employees to subscribe for shares during cash capital increase. We retained 10% of shares for employee subscription during each cash capital increase, including the issuance of preferred stock A for cash capital increase in 2016, issuance of preferred stock B for cash capital increase in 2018, and issuance of ordinary shares for cash capital increase in 2019. The number of shares subscribable is determined based on the employee’s position, performance over the last three years, and years of service.

 


Employee Engagement Survey

Cathay FHC conducts an Employee Engagement Survey every year, and formulates action plans based on data analysis and qualitative feedback and recommendations. Furthermore, we gain an in-depth understanding of employees’ needs through employee interviews and questionnaires, and hope to create a better work environment to improve employees’ experience. As such, we have achieved the goal of the three-year average engagement score reaching 4 points (5 points in total). Cathay's average engagement score of 4.17 points in 2017-2019 reached the goal we set.

 

Goal Achievement of Employee Engagement Survey

The 2019 survey covers Cathay FHC and all of its subsidiaries. The response rate reached 78% and overall employee satisfaction reached 4.14 points. Correlation analysis shows that work commitment had the highest correlation with employee’s overall satisfaction. Hence, action plans we formulated based on survey results include: hold supervisor communication meetings, conduct employee medical check-up surveys, and optimize the operating system, in order to raise employees’ work commitment. Furthermore, we plan to integrate gender analysis in 2020 employee experience survey to determine the cause of differences between genders, and then formulate action plans on this basis.


2019 Employee Engagement Survey Results

Employee Communication and Employee-employer Meetings

Cathay FHC has established a number of employee communication and reporting channels, including the employee forum, internal communication network, the chairperson's mailbox, reporting mailbox, newsletter for sharing business information, the Cathay Financial Monthly, and Cathay FHC town hall meetings, in order to protect employees' rights and interests, as well as facilitate labor-management communication. Furthermore, Cathay FHC and its subsidiaries implement employee-employer communication in accordance with the Guidelines for Implementing Employee-Employer Communication. Both sides elect representatives to report on, fully discuss, and propose resolutions to major employee-employer issues, which are carried out accordingly. A total of 28 employee-employer meetings were held in 2019.


We established the Safety and Health Work Guidelines, Occupational Safety and Health Management Plan, and Occupational Safety and Health Management Guidelines to ensure workplace safety and employee health. The implementation progress of related strategies and plans is reviewed at liaison meetings of the group-level Occupational Safety Task Force. In 2019, there were four meetings.

 

Responsible departments periodically give occupational accident statistical analysis reports at each subsidiary. If an employee undergoes surgery or becomes permanently disabled due to an occupational accident, medical personnel will follow up on the employee’s condition and evaluate if the employee is suitable for existing work. Lastly, we have an employee health risk management process in place to ensure the mental and physical health of our employees. The results of employee health exams are periodically analyzed and classified for health risk management. We compiled an employee health risk map on this basis. Accordingly, we implemented the Employee Assistance Program (EAP) and organized healthy promotion activities.


Feedback

Please let us know your precious opinions.

Contact US

Video

Happiness is how you think of what you have.

More

News Center

For more information, please visit our News Center.

More

國泰恪守全球營運據點所在地之法規與風俗文化,並遵循國際人權相關規範, 實踐公司的人權政策, 不因種族、階級、語言、思想、宗教、黨派、籍貫、出生地、性別、性傾向、年齡、婚姻、容貌、五官、身心障礙或其他因素而有差別待遇或歧視。此外,我們積極推動各項專案計畫,落實人才國際化,國際人才在地化,以充實人才庫資源,協助海外業務的運作及發展。

 

打造多元包容的職場

國泰對具原住民身分之員工設有「原住民歲時祭儀假」,可在其所屬族群之祭儀期間自行選一天放假,為輔助身心障礙員工融入及適應工作環境,國泰的辦公大樓設有無障礙設施。為促進員工對多元包容職場文化的理解與認同,我們鼓勵同仁參與服務新住民、原住民及身心障礙者的志工活動,藉電子報或專題演講傳達理念,並將持續推動海外市場當地雇用,致力實現當地雇用比例達85%的目標。

多元職場數據

東南亞人才培育

國泰透過各種專案計畫,落實人才國際化與多元化,不只是我們走進別人的國家,我們更期待各國人才都能進到國泰,以實現成為亞太地區最佳金融機構之目標。國泰金控G M A 金融策略家儲備幹部計畫(Global/Group Management Associate),提供海外單位輪調機會,最大的兩個子公司,國泰人壽有「VMMA越南子公司儲備人才計畫」與「越籍數理精算儲備幹部」專案,國泰世華銀行則有「東南亞金融領航家計劃」。

性別友善

國泰的人權政策承諾公司不會因性別或性傾向而在升遷、給薪、行為上給予差別待遇,公司致力提供公平機會與舞台,讓女性員工可以發揮最大潛力的承諾。為打造性別友善職場,我們提供多項優於法令的性別友善措施,希望所有員工皆能不受侷限,積極實現工作與生活的平衡。

國泰優於法令的性別友善措施


男女年薪比較表(男:女)

國泰鼓勵高階女性主管成為模範,以激勵女性同仁發揮所能成為卓越領導人, 而國泰金控投資長程淑芬2019年從來自20個國家的126位人選中脫穎而出,榮獲「亞洲頂尖永續超級女性」(Asia’s Top Sustainability Superwomen)殊榮。

國泰金控投資長程淑芬榮獲「亞洲頂尖永續超 級女性」


女性主管統計表


外部肯定里程碑

全方位員工福利「幸福大亨」

國泰金控從五大面向以「幸福大亨」概念提供員工福利,並彙整重要福利之說明與申請方式,於員工網站設置專區,使員工能以最便捷之方式理解並享用。

好孕俱樂部

國泰「好孕俱樂部」好評連連,除贈送懷孕同仁媽咪禮、寶貝呵護禮及提供生育津貼補助外,並安排系列課程、親子互動、專業諮詢等,並架設專屬網站,給孕期與產後的員工全方位關懷。此外,為鼓勵夫妻能共享育兒之樂,國泰除提供男性員工優於勞基法的7天陪產假,更推出《國泰準爸爸手冊》,且(準)爸爸員工只要完成指定育兒任務,即可獲得「帥氣老爸禮」。

長期誘因與內部輪調

國泰所有內勤正職人員每年固定一次薪資檢視,過去三年平均調幅約3.32%。為鼓勵員工重視公司長遠利益,並激勵對公司具長期貢獻之員工,我們訂有《資深員工獎勵要點》,核發久任獎金,辦理現金增資時,亦鼓勵員工認股。國泰金控於歷次辦理現金增資時,即2016年現金增資發行甲種特別股、2018年現金增資發行乙種特別股、2019年現金增資發行普通股,皆保留10%股數供員工認購,依員工職位、近三年績效、服務年資等項目,核配員工可認購之股數。

國泰金控暨旗下子公司涵蓋多元金融業別,提供員工豐富的跨部門、跨公司輪調及轉職機會。為鼓勵員工進行輪調或內部轉職,我們訂有《霖園集團員工調任辦法》與《各公司人才交流暨培育實施要點》,希望集團員工能依個人興趣與職涯規劃,持續接受新挑戰,獲得跨領域實力與多元的發展機會,2019年國泰的職缺內部員工填補率為60%。


敬業度調查

國泰金控每年進行員工敬業度調查,並結合數據分析以及質化回饋建議,形成改善方案。此外,我們還使用員工抽樣訪談與主題問卷,深入了解員工需求,以持續創造更好的工作環境與員工體驗,並實現三年平均敬業度達4分(5分制)的目標。2017~2019年國泰員工平均敬業度為4.17,達成設定之目標。

 

員工敬業度調查目標達成情況

2019年敬業度調查涵蓋金控及旗下所有子公司,填答率達78%,整體員工滿意度達4.14。根據相關性分析,工作認同構面對員工整體滿意度的相關性最高,故我們針對調查結果所擬定的行動方案會包含:舉辦主管溝通會、進行員工體驗調查、優化作業系統等,藉此提升同仁對於在工作方面的認同。此外,針對性別差異,我們預計在2020年員工體驗調查時納入性別分析,並依分析結果研擬行動方案。

2019年員工敬業度調查結果

員工溝通與勞資會議

國泰金控設有多元的員工溝通及檢舉管道,包含員工討論區、集團內部溝通網、董事長信箱、舉報信箱、業務資訊分享報、國泰金融月刊及金控里民大會等,以保障員工權益,並促進勞資溝通。此外,國泰金控及子公司亦依《勞資會議實施要點》舉辦勞資會議,由勞資雙方推舉代表,以報告及提案討論的方式,針對各項勞資重大議題充分溝通,並依循會議共識執行。2019年一共開了28場勞資會議。


為維護職場安全並照顧員工健康,國泰訂有《安全衛生工作守則》、《職業安全衛生管理計畫》與《職業安全衛生管理要點》,並藉由集團職業安全小組聯繫會議,即時檢視相關策略與方案實施進度,2019年總計召開四場。

各公司皆有權責部門定期呈報職業災害統計分析報告。若員工因職災接受手術或造成永久性失能,將由醫護人員追蹤關懷,並評估是否適合從事現有工作。最後,為確保員工身心健康,國泰設有員工健康風險管理流程,定期分析員工健康檢查結果,將員工健康風險做分級管理,繪製員工健康風險地圖,推行員工協助方案(EAP)並舉辦健康促進活動。

  • ISO45001 certification and TOSHMS certification


參與回饋

對國泰金控有什麼期待嗎?歡迎將您寶貴的意見告訴我們!

聯絡我們

影片

幸福不在於你擁有什麼,而在於你怎麼看待所擁有的。

了解更多

新聞中心

請至國泰金控新聞中心,了解更多訊息。

了解更多