The corporation towards to sustainable development is the process of creating value for all stakeholders. Furthermore, Cathay has transformed the idea of “corporate social responsibility ” into “corporate sustainability ” to elevate our vision. Cathay expect to become a backup for society and to create long-term value through the core abilities of financing and risk prevention.



Cathay's Sustainable Value Creation Process

Cathay FHC aims to become “a leading financial institution in the Asia-Pacific region” and will actively implement the ESG Four Focus Areas: Renewable Energy and Infrastructure, Aging Society and Health, Women Empowerment, and Community and Financial Inclusion.

We focused on 10 SDGs, gathered together 15 senior executives and held over 20 strategy advancement meetings, which were attended by over 15 departments across our subsidiaries to engage eight major stakeholders. Through this process we established the long-term direction for Cathay’s sustainable development.

(Click on the picture to zoom in) 

 


Sustainable Impact

Cathay FHC understands that in addition to pursuing business growth, a company must also consider the positive and negative effects of its business activities on the environment and society. In order to create sustainable value in the long term, we collaborated with academic institutions in developing the 5 Capital Profit & Loss (5C P&L) evaluation method based on the triple bottom line (TBL) of economy, environment, and society. We used 2017 as the baseline year and outlined the value chain's effect on sustainability in monetary terms, driving more effective management decisions. This also allows stakeholders to more easily understand the real value we create on the path to corporate sustainability.

We further applied the evaluation of natural resource capital in 2019 to make our analysis results more complete and reasonable. This included taking the damage to the ecosystem into consideration in externality evaluations, and developing localized factors suitable for business locations in Taiwan. We also began developing valuation factors suitable for each region based on local economic conditions and environmental characteristics to evaluate the impact of our investments all over the world. Furthermore, we covered all of our investments in 2019 instead of only the 10 major industries selected in 2017.

 

(Click on the picture to zoom in)

The externality impact pathway of Cathay's value chain activities is determined based on ESG and the 5 capitals

Analysis results show that the positive effects created by Cathay FHC in 2019 were worth approximately NT$9 trillion, in which 98% were from investments in downstream industries in our value chain. This also shows the importance of positive and negative effects that industrial chain development driven by investments has on the environment and society. We established a strict ESG risk supervision mechanism through the Responsible Investment Working Group, and continued to increase our investments in low carbon industries, which is estimated to have generated carbon reduction benefits worth over NT$20 billion in 2019. Cathay FHC hopes to achieve more comprehensive corporate sustainability management through its tireless efforts, and prepare for the risks and opportunities brought by the macro environment in advance, in order to gain the trust of stakeholders and achieve shared values.

 

Cathay FHC's 5C P&L (Unit: NT$100 million)

Note: The figures for 2017 were changed due to revision of factors used in calculations. Entries marked with a “+” in the figure represent a positive financial impact; entries marked with a “-” represent a negative financial impact.

 

Description of calculation basis:
1.Social and economic contributions from procurements are calculated based on the 2011 Input-Output Table of the Directorate-General of Budget, Accounting and Statistics.
2.We referenced the 2018 Green National Income and Energy Balances in Taiwan, R.O.C. when calculating external environmental costs from procurements.
3.Social and economic contributions from industry investments are calculated based on the Input-Output Table of the OECD.
4.We referenced data in Exiobase2 when calculating the external environmental costs from industry investments.
5.Economic contribution of business activities, employee remuneration and benefits, and depreciation and amortization data are from the Annual Report.
6.Natural resource capital related coefficients reference US EPA (2016), LC-Impact (2016), OECD (2012), and Eco-indicator 2010 Database, and are estimated by this study.
7.We referenced Jiune-Jye Ho (2005) and the Journal of Occupational Safety and Health (2013) when calculating the social cost of occupational accidents involving employees.
8.We referenced Chieh-Hsien Lee (2009) and the WHO (2008) when calculating the benefits of health promotion activities.
9.The calculations of AkzoNobel (2017) were referenced for economic benefits of career development.
10.The economic value of insurance claims is the economic value created by the claims for the policy holder.
11.When calculating the social value of volunteer services, the number of service hours is converted into employee salary amounts.
12.The contribution of lifting the pressure on social enterprises to repay loans is the difference in the amount paid by the borrower, which is calculated using the difference in preferential rates and regular rates.
13.Monetary value conversion takes into consideration inflation and exchange rates of the NTD in 2017.

 


Cathay believes pursuing corporate sustainability contributes social stability which can bring virtuous cycles in the society and also improves the companies’ long-term value. Corporate sustainability development requires systematic actions, therefore we incorporate sustainability into Cathay’s core competencies in accordance with the international sustainability framework and promote sustainable finance. Especially as the largest financial institution in Taiwan with total assets more than NT$ 10 trillion, serving half of Taiwanese population, Cathay has the responsibility to lead the industry towards sustainability.

 

Cathay's Sustainability Framework

Sustainable development is inseparable from a company's core competencies. Hence, Cathay's three engines of growth correspond to international sustainability frameworks: the PSI, EP, PRB and PRI, while ESG is incorporated into our core operations. Cathay strengthens its core competitiveness through emphasis on sustainability and grasp on trends, opportunities and risks. This creates an all-winning situation for company profitability, mutual prosperity with society, and environmental sustainability.

 

(1) Principles for Sustainable Insurance (PSI)

Principle for Sustainable Insurance (PSI) is an international framework launched by UN. It require insurance companies to integrate ESG into business. Cathay Life became Asia's first life insurance company self-complying with the Principles for Sustainable Insurance (PSI) in 2016. Cathay Life completed the CS Strategic Blue Print in 2018 to enhance the implementation of sustainable strategies. We also have been adopting strategic focuses, CARE (Commitment, Accountability, Richness, Eco-living), to set short/medium/long-term goals and continuously monitor the progress. Cathay Century Insurance also self-complies PSI in 2017. Cathay Life has incorporated ESG into our operations in accordance with PSI and its CARE strategy. We actively engage with stakeholders through a variety of channels and publishes PSI annual self-compliance reports to disclose PSI achievements and our sustainable actions. Cathay Century also integrate ESG into core business and published PSI Disclosure Report every year.

Cathay Century announced self-compliance with PSI in 2017, and adopted the slogan “establish universal care and co-create holistic happiness” as its ultimate vision for the realization of sustainability, continuing to fully utilize its core competencies in insurance to prevent, alleviate and share losses.


 

 

Cathay Life Insurance Corporate Sustainability Report

Cathay Century Insurance PSI Disclosure Reports

 

(2) Equator principles (EPs)

The “Equator Principles” (EPs) is an international risk management framework for financial industry. It categorises risks in large project finance based on their potential environmental and social impact and initiates varying levels of review for different categories. It requires lenders to include human rights and engagement mechanisms, establish an environmental and social management system, and establish action plans in accordance with risks disclosed in environmental assessments. These items are listed in credit contracts for compliance and execution. Banks shall implement continuous monitoring of project construction and operations after funding loans and regularly disclose information on the implementation status.

As of the end of 2019, more than 100 financial institutions from 38 countries have signed the Equator Principles and become Equator Principles Financial Institutions (EPFIs). Cathay United Bank (CUB) became the first EPFI in Taiwan in March 2015. As of the end of 2019, there are five EPFIs in Taiwan, which has more EPFIs than China (3 EPFIs) and trails only behind Spain, the Netherlands, Canada (each with 7 EPFIs) and the United Kingdom, France, Japan (each with 6 EPFIs), and is tied with the United States, Australia, Sweden, and Brazil. CUB’s EPs projects are most in Taiwan.

CUB also issues ESG guidelines for corporate lending “Principles Governing Corporate Loans by Environmental, Social, and Governance (ESG) Criteria” in 2017 to extend scope for "responsible lending" to all corporate borrowers. CUB integrates ESG risk management and corporate governance into the credit lending procedures to achieve the objectives of business growth and sustainable development.


   

  
Cathay United Bank's dedicated units Corporate loan application & review process

 

(3) Principles for Responsible Banking (PRB)

Following the achievement of becoming the first bank in Taiwan to adopt the Equator Principles (EPs) in 2015, Cathay United Bank (CUB) committed to self-comply with the United Nations’ Principles for Responsible Banking (PRB) in December 2018, and became the first bank to implement PRB on a voluntary basis in Taiwan. Furthermore, CUB established a task force to define the implementation plan in line with PRB’s relevant rules and goals. The PRB comprises of six major principles: alignment, impact, clients and customers, stakeholders, governance and target setting, and transparency and accountability. By committing to this new framework, the banking industry shall ensure its operating strategies meet the requirements of the UN Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs) and the Paris Agreement.

 

(4)Principles for Responsible Investment (PRI)

Principles for Responsible Investment (PRI) is an international framework launched by UN, requiring investors to integrate ESG into investing process. Cathay believes institutional investors have responsibility to exercise its positive influence to investee companies. Cathay was the first Taiwanese financial institution establishing the Responsible Investment Working Group in 2014. The Working Group is led by the Chief Investment Officer of the Cathay FHC and it works together with senior investment executives of subsidiaries. Cathay Life and Cathay SITE have also respectively established their Responsible Investment Task Force with total of 51 members and 3 dedicated employees. Cathay Life and Cathay SITE have voluntarily adopted PRI in 2015.

Cathay FHC has established a top-down supervisory mechanism as well as a bottom-up analysis & review process for responsible investment and lending to mitigate ESG risks. Cathay aims to strengthen Cathay’s long-term investment/lending value and protect the rights of our clients and shareholders.

 

 

 

Cathay FHC 2018 Responsible Investment and Lending Progress Repor

 

Conning Inc.’s PRI transparency report

 

2019 Cathay Life Insurance Responsibility Investment Stewardship Report






ESG Risk Detection System for Product Development

Cathay FHC & its subsidiaries conducted early warning process for ESG risks identification through the following three major activities. Cathay FHC’s subsidiaries take ESG risks into consideration while developing products.

1. Detecting ESG Trends:

Cathay FHC CS Committee will regularly consult the external experts to collect the latest ESG trends. The executive and management of Cathay FHC and its subsidiaries and all employees including those in charge of product development can involve in the process of detecting ESG issues.

2. Assessing ESG Risks:

After discussion by all six Working Groups of the CS Committee with various specialties in 2016, Cathay FHC set up four Focus Areas on ESG as the primary development plan for the product R&D departments of its subsidiaries.

3. Incorporating ESG into Company Policies and Training:

Set up stakeholder engagement policies to review Cathay FHC’s main focus annually. Provide education and training on ESG issues to all employees through regular CS committees, ESG training courses, sales meetings and employee communication platform, etc.

Considering ESG Issues in Insurance Product Design and After-Sales Management

The early warning of ESG risks is built into consideration for product development of Cathay FHC’s subsidiaries. After a product is launched, the "Insurance Management Team" will convene every six months to present the feedback on ESG-related issues, which is then used as reference for the development of further new products.Below is the Insurance Product Design and After-Sales Management Flow Chart.

Cathay FHC Insurance Product Development and After-Sale Management Process

SDGs that Cathay is Focused on

Cathay is focused on achieving sustainability through 10 of the 17 SDGs through the process below.

1. Identifying risks and focusing on development:

Cathay established the Cathay ESG Four Focus Areas in 2016: Renewable Energy and Infrastructure, Aging Society and Health, Women Empowerment, and Community and Financial Inclusion. We analyzed international trends and Taiwan’s priorities, and convened a strategy advancement meeting, which was attended by over 15 departments across our subsidiaries. Over 20 discussions were held to identify key risks, trends, and business opportunities, and to establish the long-term direction for Cathay’s sustainable development.

2. Complying with international standards and responding to the SDGs:

Cathay evaluated the risks and opportunities derived from its core business activities to the SDGs, and focused on implementing 10 SDGs in daily operations under the Four Focus Areas.

3. Setting goals and creating value:

Cathay has set short-term, mid-term, and long-term goals for sustainability issues, establishing the foundation for sustainable management. We strengthen our constitution and have made sustainability a part of our DNA through periodic assessments, which create benefits and long-term value for stakeholders.

 

       
 
Cathay FHC's ESG 4 Focus Areas Trend Report
 

Cathay's Declaration of Sustainability Values

Cathay's Declaration of Sustainability Values declares how Cathay will comply with professional ethics, lawfully and reasonably engage in business, and also dedicate efforts to lower Environmental, Social and Governance (ESG) risks. It is our goal to create benefits for the economy, society and environment, and we invite partners in our value chain, such as suppliers and joint ventures, to comply as well. We hope that our efforts under the Values Declaration will enable us to take strides towards corporate sustainability.

 

Corporate Sustainability Principles and Corporate Governance Best Practice Principles

After the establishment, the Cathay FHC Corporate Sustainability Committee then formulated “Cathay FHC Corporate Sustainability Principles” and “Cathay Financial Holdings Corporate Governance Best Practice Principles” with reference to "Corporate Social Responsibility Best Practice Principles for TWSE / GTSM Listed Companies" to allow colleagues to follow and manage practical behaviors on the economic, environmental and social aspects. Moreover, we also pay attention to the development of domestic and international corporate social responsibility system and corporate environmental changes, according to the review to improve the company's corporate social responsibility system and norms.

 

Organization of Cathay FHC CS Committee

 

 

Milestones of Cathay FHC Corporate Sustainability Committee

Cathay FHC's CS Committee is subordinate to the Board of Directors and is the core unit for promoting corporate sustainability. The CS Committee is supervised by independent directors, and chaired by the President of Cathay FHC. The committee comprises 6 main working groups, each headed by a senior executive. The CS Committee began making advancements every year since 2011 in order to achieve breakthroughs. Our milestones over the years are as follows:

 2011
  • Founded Cathay FHC CSR Committee and assembled five main working groups
 2012
  • Established Corporate Social Responsibility Best Practice
  • Principles Published a CSR Report for the first time
  • Signed the U.K.’s Carbon Disclosure Project (CDP)
 2013
  • Developed CSR rewarding mechanism
  • Included corporate sustainability in training programs for new employees
  • Refined the response to ESG messages from international institutional investors
 2014
  • Restructured into the Cathay FHC CS Committee at the Board of Directors level supervised by independent directors
  • Assembled the Responsible Investment Working Group
 2015
  • Responded to and was selected into the Dow Jones Sustainability Index (DJSI) for the first time
  • Signed the Equator Principles (EPs) and became Taiwan's first Equator Principles Financial Institution
  • Acquired Conning, Inc., which signed Principles for Responsible Investment (PRI)
 2016
  • Cathay Life committed to complying with the UNEP FI's Principles for Sustainable Insurance (PSI)
  • Convened a strategy advancement meeting with the six working groups and established the four focus areas of sustainable development
  • Introduced social return on investment (SROI)
  • Signed the Taiwan Stewardship Principles for Institutional Investors
 2017
  • Cathay Century committed to complying with the UNEP FI's Principles for Sustainable Insurance (PSI)
  • The six working groups were restructured into a dual secretary system
  • Investigated the cause-effect relationships related to sustainability for understanding the level of influence between sustainability issues and business Performance
 2018
  • CUB committed to complying with the UN Principles for Responsible Banking (PRB)
  • Selected into the DJSI World Index
  • Cathay Life disclosed the first Stewardship Report in Taiwan
  • Completed the audit of every index in the 2018 Cathay FHC CS Report
 2019
  • Cathay FHC established the Corporate Sustainability Section
  • Reviewed and refined the Four Focus Areas of sustainable development established in 2016
  • Started to follow TCFD in 2017. The TCFD task force led by the Chief Risk Officer comprehensively monitored climate-related risks in 2019


Feedback

Please let us know your precious opinions.

Contact US

Video

Happiness is how you think of what you have.

More

News Center

For more information, please visit our News Center.

More

「永續國泰,與鄰常在」是國泰企業永續的整體核心思維,因此,國泰已正式將「企業社會責任」的觀念轉化為「企業永續」,提高我們的視野,也期許透過集團資金融通及風險預防的核心能力創造長期價值,成為社會的後援。



國泰金控永續經營價值創造模型

國泰金控以成為「亞太最佳金融機構」為目標, 積極將國泰ESG四大主軸: 再生能源與基礎建設、高齡化與健康、女力議題、包容關懷議題聚焦1 0 項聯合國永續發展目標(SDGs),集結15位高階主管、跨子公司超過15個部門參與,超過20場之策略精進會議及與八大利害關係人議合,確立國泰永續發展長期聚焦方向。

(點圖可放大) 

(點圖可放大) 

 

永續影響力

國泰金控明瞭企業在追求業務成長的過程,需同時考量營運活動對環境與社會帶來的正向及負向外部性影響,才是創造長期永續價值的根基。我們攜手學術單位建構以經濟、環境與社會三重盈餘( Triple Bottom Line, TBL)為基礎的五大資本損益(5C P&L)評估方法,以2017年為基準年,透過貨幣化語言描繪出價值鏈永續影響力的全貌,以驅動更有效的管理決策,也讓利害關係人易於理解我們在企業永續道路上創造的實質價值。 2019年,針對自然資源資本評估我們做了進一步地應用,使分析結果更具完整性與合理性,包括在外部性影響評估中納入對生態系統損害的考量、對於台灣營運據點開發適用的本土化係數等,且由於國泰金控投資標的遍及世界各國,為反映當地經濟條件及環境特徵,亦著手開發適用各投資地區的價值化係數。此外,針對投資金額,我們亦從2017年的十大產業,擴增到2019年的所有投資金額。

 

從ESG到5大資本,了解國泰價值鏈活動的外部性影響路徑

(點圖可放大) 

分析結果顯示,2019年國泰金控共創造約新台幣9兆的正向影響力,其中98%來自價值鏈下游的產業投資,也彰顯出因投資帶動產業鏈發展而對環境及社會帶來正負面影響的重要性。我們除了透過「責任投資」小組訂定嚴謹的ESG風險監管機制,也持續擴大對低碳產業的投資規模,2019年估計創造超過200億元的減碳效益。國泰金控期盼以自身的不懈努力驅動更完善的企業永續管理,提早應對大環境挑戰帶來的風險與機會,以取得利害關係人信任,實現共享價值。

 

國泰5大資本損益(單位:億元新台幣)

(點圖可放大) 

註:因計算係數修訂,而使原2017年數據有所變動;另,圖中標計「+」者表示正向財務影響,標記「-」者為負向財務影響。

計算基礎說明:

1.採購活動創造之社會經濟貢獻,參考主計處100年度產業關聯表,以投入產出分析法計算。

2.採購活動創造之環境外部成本,參考107年度綠色國民所得編制報告及能源平衡表計算。

3.產業投資創造之社會經濟貢獻,參考OECD產業關聯表,以投入產出分析法計算。

4.產業投資創造之環境外部成本,參考Exiobase2資料庫數據計算。

5.營運活動經濟貢獻、員工薪資與福利、折舊及攤銷費用數據來自本公司年報。

6.自然資源資本相關係數主要參考USEPA(2016)、LC-Impact(2016)、OECD(2012)、Eco-indicator 99資料庫,以及本研究自行估算。

7.員工職災社會成本參考Jiune-Jye Ho (2005)及勞工安全衛生研究季刊(2013)計算。

8.健康促進活動效益參考Chieh-Hsien Lee (2009)及WHO (2008)計算。

9.職能發展經濟效益參考AkzoNobel (2017)計算。

10.保險理賠經濟價值,為理賠金對受益保戶創造之經濟價值。

11.志工服務社會價值,以服務時數轉換為員工薪資作為計算基礎。

12.減輕社企還款壓力貢獻,係比較優惠利率與一般利率差異,計算借貸者減少之還款金額。

13.貨幣價值轉換皆考量以2017年為基準之通膨係數及新台幣對外幣之匯率。

 


國泰相信,追求企業永續將提供社會一股穩定的力量,促進正向循環,並提升企業長期價值,而企業的永續發展需要系統性作為,因此我們將營運三大引擎接軌國際永續框架,以讓永續融入國泰核心職能,實踐永續金融,尤其國泰作為台灣最大金融機構,總資產超過10兆新台幣,全台灣每兩人就有一人是國泰的客戶,更是有責任帶領產業邁向永續。

 

國泰永續架構

永續發展與企業核心職能密不可分,因此國泰營運三大引擎分別對應國際永續框架:永續保險原則(PSI)、赤道原則(EPs)、責任銀行原則(PRB)與責任投資原則(PRI),將環境、社會、治理(ESG) 納入核心營運中,包含風險管理、商品與服務、營運管理、售後管理、資產投資,透過重視永續,掌握趨勢與機會風險,加強自身核心競爭力,落實企業獲利、社會共好、環境永續之三贏。

 

(1) 永續保險原則(PSI)

「永續保險原則(PSI)」為聯合國提出的國際框架,旨在要求保險業將ESG整合於營運中,2016年國泰人壽成為亞洲首家自行遵循聯合國PSI之壽險公司,為更強化永續策略推動,2018年完成CS策略藍圖,以CARE (Commitment, Accountability, Richness, Eco-living)為策略主軸,制訂短、中、長期目標,定期追蹤達成績效,國泰產險亦於2017年自行遵循PSI。

國泰人壽依循PSI及策略主軸CARE,將ESG議題納入公司營運,積極透過不同管道與利害關係人議合,每年度亦發布報告書,揭露自行遵循PSI及各項永續工程成果,國泰產險亦將ESG融入核心職能,並每年發布PSI遵循報告。


 

 

國泰人壽企業永續報告書

國泰產險自行遵循PSI揭露報告

 

(2) 赤道原則(EPs)

「赤道原則」是國際金融業風險管理框架,它將大型開發專案依潛在的環境社會影響程度作風險分類,針對不同級別開展對應程度的審查,要求借款業主依據環評揭示的風險,並納入人權及議合機制,建立環境及社會管理體系並訂定行動計畫,列為授信契約的事項,信守執行。銀行在撥貸後對專案建設和運營仍持續性監測,且對實施情況定期披露。
截至2019年底,來自38個國家超過100家金融機構已簽署赤道原則成為會員(EPFI)。國泰世華銀行於2015年3月簽署為臺灣首家EPFI,截至2019年底,台灣已有5家,超過中國大陸(3家),僅次於西班牙、荷蘭、加拿大(各7家)、英國、法國、日本(各6家),與美國、澳洲、瑞典、巴西並駕齊驅,國泰世華赤道案件數為台灣最高。
而為將「責任授信」適用範圍擴大至全體企業授信戶,國泰世華銀行在2017 年制訂「企業放貸ESG要點」,將 ESG風險管控與永續治理融入授信規範與放貸流程中,達成業務成長與永續發展之雙贏目標。



國泰世華銀行專責單位 企業授信提案及審查流程

 

(3)責任銀行原則(PRB)

繼2015年國泰世華成為臺灣首家「赤道原則」銀行後,國泰世華銀行於2018年12月宣布將自願遵循PRB,率先成為臺灣第一家自願遵循之銀行,並於2019年成立工作小組進行規劃,結合企業核心能力逐步完成遵循聯合國PRB相關規定與目標,該框架包含「一致性(Alignment)」、「影響管理(Impact) 」、「客戶經營(Clients and Customers)」、「利害關係人(Stakeholders)」、「公司治理和目標設定(Governance and Target Setting)」、「公開揭露及當責(Transparency and Accountability)」等六大原則,通過承諾新框架,銀行業應將其營運策略,符合聯合國永續發展目標(SDGs)及巴黎協定等目標。

 

(4)責任投資原則(PRI)

責任投資原則(PRI)為聯合國提出的國際框架,旨在要求機構投資人將ESG整合於投資流程中,國泰相信機構投資人有責任對金融市場及被投資公司產生正面影響力,2014年國泰設立責任投資小組為台灣首家成立之金融業者,小組由金控投資長領軍,與子公司投資高階主管共同合作,國泰人壽與國泰投信亦成立責任投資工作小組,目前已有51 位成員,且有3位專責成員,2015年起國泰人壽及國泰投信自行遵循PRI。



 

Conning Inc. PRI 遵循報告

國泰人壽責任投資暨盡職治理報告

 


國泰投信盡職治理報告

更多責任投資相關內容

 

聚焦四大永續主軸與聯合國永續發展目標SDGs

經由以下過程,國泰在SDGs17項目標中,聚焦10項目標,全力落實永續。

1.辨識風險、聚焦發展

國泰於2016年訂定「國泰ESG四大主軸」:再生能源與基礎建設、高齡化與健康、女力議題、包容關懷議題,透過分析國際趨勢、台灣重點議題,並召開策略精進會議,包含跨子公司超過15個部門參與,逾20場充分討論,辨識關鍵風險、掌握趨勢商機,確立國泰永續發展長期聚焦方向。

2.接軌國際、對應SDGs

國泰評估核心業務活動對SDGs所造成的風險與機會,聚焦四大主軸於10項SDGs,於日常工作中積極實踐。

3.制定目標、創造價值

國泰針對各項永續議題制定短、中、長期目標,作為落實永續管理之基石,透過定期檢視強化體質,深化永續DNA,為利害關係人創造共利與長期價值。

 

     
 
國泰金控ESG四大主軸趨勢報告
 

國泰永續價值宣言

國泰《永續價值宣言》宣誓國泰如何遵守職場倫理道德,合法合理執行業務,同時致力於降低環境、 社會、公司治理之風險,以促成經濟、社會與環境三重盈餘,並邀請價值鏈中的合作夥伴如供應商、 合資企業等一同遵循,希望透過此「國泰永續價值宣言」 的推展,共同邁向企業永續。

 

企業永續責任守則及公司治理實務守則

為了讓同仁有所依歸,國泰金控CS委員會成立後,遂參照「上市上櫃公司企業社會責任實務守則」,著手制定「國泰金融控股股份有限公司企業永續守則」「國泰金融控股股份有限公司公司治理實務守則」,以管理本公司及各子公司對經濟、環境及社會等各面向之實際作為。此外,我們也隨時注意國內與國際企業社會責任制度發展及企業環境變遷,據以檢討改進公司所建置之企業社會責任制度及規範。

 

國泰金控「企業永續(CS)委員會」組織

 

國泰金控企業永續委員會與永續重大里程碑

國泰金控「企業永續(CS)委員會」隸屬於董事會,為推動企業永續的核心單位。CS委員會由獨立董事督 導、金控總經理擔任主委,委員會下設有6大工作小組,分別由高階主管領軍。CS委員會自2011年起每 年精進,力求突破,歷年里程碑如下:

 2011
  • 成立「國泰金控企業社會責任(CSR) 委員會」,下設五大工作小組
 2012
  • 訂定企業社會責任守則
  • 首度發布企業社會責任報告書
  • 簽署英國碳揭露專案(CDP)
 2013
  • 建立CSR 敘獎機制
  • 於新人訓練中加入企業永續
  • 精進回覆國際機構投資ESG訊息
 2014
  • 改組為「國泰金控企業永續(CS) 委員會」,提升至董事會,由獨董督導
  • 成立責任投資小組
 2015
  • 入選美國道瓊永續指數(DJSI)
  • 簽署《赤道原則》(EPs),成為台灣首家赤道銀行
  • 完成併購簽署《聯合國責任投資原則》(PRI) Conning, Inc.
 2016
  • 國泰人壽承諾自行遵循《聯合國永續保險原則》(PSI)
  • 召開六大工作小組策略精進會議,訂立永續發展四大主軸
  • 導入社會投資報酬率(SROI)
  • 簽署《機構投資人盡職管理守則》
 2017
  • 國泰產險承諾自行遵循《聯合國永續保險原則》(PSI)
  • 六大工作小組改為雙秘書制
  • 為有效了解永續議題與經營績效間的影響程度,進行永續因果關係圖調查
 2018
  • 國泰世華銀行承諾將自行遵循《聯合國責任銀行原則》(PRB)
  • 入選美國道瓊永續指數(DJSI)世界指數成分股
  • 國泰人壽揭露全台首本盡職治理守則報告
  • 完成整本企業社會責任報告書確信
 2019
  • 國泰金控成立企業永續科
  • 檢視並精進2016年訂定之永續發展四大主軸
  • 2017年起回應TCFD,2019年由風控長帶領TCFD工作小組,全面監管氣候相關風險


參與回饋

對國泰金控有什麼期待嗎?歡迎將您寶貴的意見告訴我們!

聯絡我們

影片

幸福不在於你擁有什麼,而在於你怎麼看待所擁有的。

了解更多

新聞中心

請至國泰金控新聞中心,了解更多訊息。

了解更多
  • 為提供您最佳個人化且即時的服務,本網站透過使用Cookies記錄與存取您的瀏覽使用訊息。當您使用本網站,即表示您同意Cookies技術支援。(更多資訊請參閱隱私權保護政策,如需修改Cookie設定請參閱第四點)。