Cathay FHC established Digital, Data & Technology (DDT) in 2016. DDT regards “data-driven” as culture. With “Digital, Data, and Technology” as its three pillars, DDT builds the infrastructure for big data analysis and application, utilizes new technologies in financial operations to create a data ecosystem, and creates an environment for creative talent from diverse backgrounds. Furthermore, DDT is in hopes of making Cathay FHC become the leading brand in the domestic digital and data ecosystem, and assists Taiwan to take a leap onto the international stage through the digital transformation process.

DDT has recruited over 550 interdisciplinary talents to promote the digital transformation in the nearly four years since it was established. Utilizing group resources, DDT gathers strategic partners to collaborate with startups around the world in expanding overseas markets.

(Click on the picture to zoom in) 


MyRewards APP

●MyRewards APP owns over 2 million members in 2019, an increase of 30% from the previous year.

●MyRewards APP actively worked together with third party service providers in 2019, and provided a complete experience and excellent one-stop services via API, without redirection. Such services include e-commerce, cuisine collective buying, entertainment, gas and parking, and restaurant reservation, providing diverse financial services to meet customers’ needs in daily life scenarios. Users of the selected services on average make 30% more transactions than overall users. Furthermore, users that begin to use gas and parking services on average made nearly three more transactions each month, effectively increasing the total number of transactions.

●MyRewards APP further worked together with Teach For Taiwan (TFT) in 2019, caring for education and teacher training in rural areas of Taiwan.

●As of the end of 2019, approximately 35 million reward points were donated, providing resources to help the underprivileged and allowing digital finance to create greater social value.

MyRewards APP gathers small amounts of reward points on the digital platform based on the concept of crowdfunding, and provides resources to help the underprivileged, allowing digital finance to create greater social value.

 

Cathay Robo

●Cathay Robo significantly reduces investor’s misjudgments caused by psychological factors through the use of scientific financial management methods. It also lowers the threshold for initial investors who are unfamiliar with the market or those have no time to study the investment target. Cathay Robo’s "scientific financial management" continuously optimize the algorithm and investment portfolio through the collaboration of experts and data models, so that customers can keep focusing on long-term investment with worry free.

●Cathay Robo further launched the industry's first “strategic investment portfolio” in 2019, offering four new investment assortments for different strategies. Customers can choose a strategy based on their own risk attributes and appetite. Even beginners can easily figure out what is best for them.

●Data shows that 99.52% of users that utilized robo investment services for at least 9 months averaged a positive return, and the average ROI after investing for 1 year reached 4.73%.

Cathay Robo also introduced a new function “Check what others are buying,” which divides investors into eight groups by age and gender, providing beginners with more options when investing.

 

Cathay Life “Digital and Omni-channel Business Plan”

●Cathay Life led the industry in offering the patented service process “Mobile Insurance,” significantly shortened the time required for underwriting and claims.

●The number of Cathay Life's online insurance members surpassed one million in 2019. Cathay Life ranks number one in the industry in terms of the three major indicators of online insurance enrollment, specifically the number of registered members, insurance policies, and cumulative insurance premiums. Cathay Life has a 50% share of the market with premium revenue growing by over 300%.

●The industry’s first insurance consultant website “My insurance buddy - ProAdvisor” provides guidance to customers who need insurance consulting or need to apply insurance, so that they are able to immediately and freely choose an excellent salesperson.

●The first in the industry, Cathay Life took the initiative by upgrading the functions of chatbot “Alpha”, allowing customers to apply travel insurance through three simple steps.

Cathay Life upgraded the functions of “Alpha.” Customers only need to enter the travel date, destination, and duration to complete travel insurance application.

●Cathay Life worked with ezTravel, the number one platform for independent domestic travel, and completed the first supervision sandbox case in Taiwan, providing a one-stop travel service experience. When people are applying travel insurance products in the future, they only need to complete 4 procedures, in 1 minute, to meet their insurance needs.

●The app was downloaded 850,000 times as of the end of 2019, the most among life insurance companies.The percentage of policyholders who used their policies to apply for a loan online significantly increased from 5% in 2017 to 20% in 2019.

 

CUB creates an experience economy through omni-channel services

●CUB aims to create an excellent customer experience without any break points, in order to create a new digital finance system. The services are provided via brick-and-mortar branches and digital channels through online to offline integration involving front-end offices, middleware platforms, and back-end offices.

●As of the end of 2019, CUB already has 4.22 million digital user accounts (including MyBank, My MobiBank, and KOKO users), accounting for 45% of all customers, and an increase of more than 17% compared with the previous year.

 

My MobiBank “Flexible Loan” Service

●CUB's KOKO began offering “Freestyle” personal loans that meet the needs of the younger generation in 2018, featuring “drawdown in tranches” and “interest incurred after drawdown” to tear down the barriers between age and financial service use.

●CUB was also the first in the industry to offer a fully automated, one-stop online loan service “Flexible Loan” on the app My MobiBank in 2019. Application, drawdown, and repayment can be rapidly completed by tapping on the My MobiBank app. Online loan applications can be approved in as fast as 5 minutes, and users do not need to immediately take out the loan once their application is approved. Customers can drawdown or repay their loan at any time, preparing them for family, financial, and medical expenses that may suddenly occur. With this app, customers can access emergency funds to meet any financial needs using their mobile phone.

“Flexible Loan” service on My MobiBank has a fully automated loan process, allowing customers to easily make the best preparations for any sudden expenses.

 

KOPlay

 

●KOKO and Cathay Century in 2019 launched the innovative “KOPlay,” which significantly improves the customer experience by allowing customers to complete travel insurance enrollment, inquiry, and receiving notices on their claims through the KOKO app.

●Customers can rapidly purchase travel insurance as late as 2 hours before departure. If customers need to file claims, all they need to do is upload a photo to the app to complete the notification of an incident for claims. Customers can monitor the progress of claims at any time, and do not need to handle it at a service counter or mail an application.

●KOPlay resolves the issue of long enrollment procedures for travel insurance that need to be completed at a service counter, providing customers with a whole new financial service experience.


Improving service efficiency by understanding what customers need

●CUB was the first in the industry to launch the customer-centered DMP and RTDM with an emphasis on “immediacy” and “personalization,” creating a big data ecosystem based on the customer journey. The two platforms link together online, offline, internal, and external data of customers, and take the initiative to immediately provide services when customers most need it. This satisfies the diverse and immediate needs of digital users for financial services.

 

Data collaboration, jointly developing the global data ecosystem

●Integrating group's resources, DDT partners with different enterprises in Taiwan and overseas to create new digital experiences and services without any break points. It has not only created a financial ecosystem for different scenarios in travel, telecommunications, housing, and e-commerce in Taiwan, but also helped expand the business development of Cathay FHC in Southeast Asian markets, and furthermore, gradually developing a complete global data ecosystem.

●CUB and T-Star offered the innovative loan project, and applications for one of specific rate plans increased nearly 15% month over month during the trial period.

●CUB and Sinyi Realty Inc. co-organized the “Happy Neihu by Cathay & Sinyi” event to revitalize communities. The event provides scenario-based financial services through online to offline to stimulate local districts.

●DDT assisted Cathay Century and Cola Tour in providing “Travel Insurance” service, which allows customers to also purchase travel insurance when they book a trip on Cola’s platform. Powered by two entities’ API linkage, the insurance purchase process been accelerated significantly.


Open API and Middle-End Micro Services

●Cathay actively participates in operations of Financial Information Service Co., Ltd., and serves as the convener of a task force. Besides, Cathay assists the competent authority and all peers in the field of open banking in order to ramp up the global presence of Taiwan’s FinTech innovation.

●CUB was the first to develop 18 open APIs for accessing open data in the first phase in compliance with regulations of the FSC and Financial Information Service, and completed interfacing with multiple third-party service providers (TSP) through the Open API platform.

●DDT in Cathay FHC is actively promoting the middleware platform and the micro-services architectures for banks. All internal systems are interfaced using the APIs, which is also the interface for providing services externally. The implementation of a robust platform system allows innovations in digital products to be more flexible, more agile, allows services to be more rapidly provided to customers, and provides greater information security.

●The middle-end supports automatic expansion and has an automatic load balance mechanism, with transaction processing performance reaching 4,000-5,000 TPS; daily transaction volume surpassed 5 million transactions, higher than the market average.

Cathay Life was the first to release an API for Internet banking identity verification in coordination with CUB’s Internet banking. Customers can adjust their coverage online and create a form of insurance with the value that best suits them, providing customers with safer and more convenient services.

 

DDT led the industry in adopting the DevOps culture

●DDT actively adopted the DevOps culture, and extensively applied it to numerous digital financial products, such as KOKO, MyRewards APP, Cathay Robo, and My MobiBank.

●DDT accelerates digital software development through agile development, software testing, Continuous Integration/Continuous Delivery (CI/CD), as well as operations maintenance and monitoring, laying a solid foundation that can integrate front, middle, and back end resources and innovation momentum for the development of FinTech and open banking.

DDT was also involved with technology communities in Taiwan. For example, Cathay shared how to build a DevOps culture during the DevOps Days Taipei 2019. This was also the first time a financial institution from Taiwan shared its DevOps experience in this event.

 

Robotic Process Automation (RPA)

●Cathay FHC implemented RPA for employees to revisit the necessity of every business process. Employees can schedule a specific robot to perform a specific task at a specific time, or manually enable the robot when necessary. Employees can perform other tasks while the robot is working, and verify the execution results of the robot later on. This human-robot collaboration has transformed operations to become more flexible, effective, and agile, leading the financial industry into the digital era.

●DDT has assisted in the successful application of RPA in Cathay Life, CUB, and Cathay Century in 2019, which has optimized the companies’ business processes. As of the end of 2019, 50 RPA application scenarios were available. We will further expand to Cathay Securities, Cathay FHC, and even non-financial businesses to accelerate Cathay’s digital transformation.

●Cathay Life utilized RPA to shorten the time required for processing external correspondence to one-tenth of what it used to be. CUB utilized RPA to shorten the convenience store collection part of the credit card payment and write off process to one-sixth of what it used to be.

 

Cathay Financial Innovation Lab

●DDT in Cathay FHC has launched the Cathay Financial Innovation Lab to broaden its global perspectives of data, digital, and technology, and to obtain the latest innovative technologies. The lab focuses on six fields, namely FinTech, InsurTech, MedTech, RegTech, PropTech, and artificial intelligence (AI). With an innovative approach, Cathay Financial Innovation Lab selected 9 startups out of over 400 teams through an open audition. With the assistance of DDT, the shortlisted startups will then work closely with Cathay’s business units such as Cathay Life, CUB, and Cathay Century, to resolve pain points in various business scenarios and improve operational performance.

●Cathay Financial Innovation Lab also allows the world’s well-known startups to collaborate with Cathay, and gain first-hand experience with Taiwan’s unique FinTech scenarios. The collaboration will also raise the international visibility of Taiwan’s outstanding FinTech innovation.

 

Data Science Lab

●The Data Science Lab stays up-to-date on the latest data science theories and practical technologies worldwide, and uses tools with open source code to aid the innovation of key technologies, ensuring R&D momentum to create more financial application services.

●The Data Science Lab in 2019 published technology projects in the Data Conference Taiwan (DataCon.TW), Feng Chia University, and Taiwan's data science communities. It engages in exchanges with members of the tech industry using real world examples and developments of technologies and practices rarely seen in the FinTech industry, laying the foundation for technology leadership in the field of FinTech.


Public Welfare Strategy 4 | Environmental Considerations

Plant Saplings of Hope and Create Shades for Future Generations

Countries have taken climate change and ecological conservation issues seriously in recent years. Cathay Charity Foundation upholds the Group's spirit in practices for corporate and social sustainability, and has dedicated long-term efforts into environmental care activities for greening communities. The foundation also responded to the government policy of energy conservation and carbon reduction, promoting the Group’s mobile insurance service process during activities. Four tree planting events held in Shulin, Zhushan, Jinshan, and Keelung planted approximately 9,300 trees in 2019. The Cathay volunteers cleared 620 kg of Minute-a-Mile weed in Toucheng Township, Yilan County, giving Taiwan’s native plants a suitable environment to grow in. These green actions protect our beautiful homeland.

Carbon Reduction Summit Raises Students' Environmental Protection Awareness

Environmental education is an important part of the Ministry of Education's 12-year basic education. It is also a key issue in Cathay Life's Sustainable Campus Project, which worked with social enterprises in the promotion of carbon reduction in life on campus. Students learn how to put themselves in the shoes of others and take responsibility for their decisions by playing the role of leader in game scenarios, which give them a new perspective of carbon reduction issues to better understand the importance of environmental protection. The event was promoted in 19 schools and participants included 725 teachers and students and 93 salespeople.

Promote Green and Carbon Reduction Businesses in Response to World Earth Day

CUB has sponsored National Geographic's World Earth Day Road Run for two consecutive years, and over 20,000 people participated in the event this year to contribute to environmental protection. CUB is the exclusive sponsor of the program "Hostile Planet" in hopes that citizens will take climate change more seriously. The program shows how wild animals face severe challenges and dilemmas for survival, and reached 139,912 people through Facebook. The 2020 project continued to sponsor the event, and integrated the promotion of CUB's green and carbon reduction businesses, inviting the public to exert influence through action.

CUB Chairman leads colleagues in the World Earth Day Road Run.


Feedback

Please let us know your precious opinions.

Contact US

Video

Happiness is how you think of what you have.

More

News Center

For more information, please visit our News Center.

More

國泰金控2016年成立數位數據暨科技發展中心 (Digital, Data & Technology, DDT,下稱數數發中心),以數據驅動 (data driven as culture)為核心理念,並以「數位 (Digital)、數據 (Data)與技術 (Technology)」為三大支柱,積極建構大數據基礎建設,導入新技術對接金融職能業務,打造大數據生態系統,並且創造多元融合的創新人才環境,已期成為國內數位數據生態圈領導品牌,協助台灣在數位轉型過程中躍升國際舞台。 數數發中心成立近四年時間,網羅超過550名跨界人才,透過跨產業的經驗,推動數位轉型,同時運用集團資源、集結策略夥伴,積極接軌全球的新創公司、拓展海外市場。


國泰優惠APP

●國泰優惠APP 2019年會員數突破200萬人,相較前一年成長約30%。

●國泰優惠APP 2019年積極與第三方平台合作,透過API串接提供無需跳轉的一站式完整體驗與優選服務,如電商閃購、美食揪團、生活享樂、加油停車與餐廳預訂等,提供更貼近客戶生活場景的多元金融服務。使用優選服務的用戶,平均消費次數相較整體用戶多三成,另開始使用加油停車服務後的用戶,平均每月消費次數較之前增加近三次,有效帶動總消費筆數。

●國泰優惠APP 2019年再與「為台灣而教教育基金會」 (Teach For Taiwan, TFT)合作,實際關心台灣偏鄉教育與師資培訓。

●自推出點數捐至2019年底為止,已累積捐出約3,500萬的紅利點數兌換,作為幫助弱勢族群的資源,讓數位金融發揮更大的社會價值。

國泰優惠APP以群眾募資的概念,將用不到的零星點數透過數位平台累積,作為幫助弱勢族群的資源,讓數位金融發揮更大的社會價值。

 

國泰智能投資平台

●國泰智能投資平台透過科學的理財方式,大幅減少心理因素造成的人性錯誤判斷,也降低初次投資、對市場不熟悉或沒時間研究投資標的投資者進入「科學理財」的門檻,以人機協作模式不斷優化演算法及投資組合,讓客戶能夠持續專注長效投資。

●2019年再推出業界首創的「策略式投資」,新增四種策略主題投組,讓客戶根據自身投資風險屬性與偏好,即使是投資新手也能簡單上手。

●數據顯示於國智能投資滿9個月的用戶,平均正報酬比率達99.52%,投資滿1年平均報酬率達4.73%。

國泰智能投資平台同步推出前瞻市場的「看看別人怎麼買」功能,依照年齡與性別分群呈現8組投資者樣貌,為投資新手提供更多元的選擇。

 

國泰人壽《數位及全通路經營計畫》

●國泰人壽率先同業推出「行動保險」專利服務流程,大幅縮短核保及理賠作業時間,行動保險2019年成效如下:

●國泰人壽2019年網路投保會員突破100萬人,註冊會員數、投保件數、累積保費三大網路投保指標均穩居業界之冠軍,市占率高達五成,保費收入大幅成長逾300%。

●業界首創保險顧問網站「我的保險好麻吉─找顧問平台」,引導有保險諮詢或購買需求的客戶,能即時、自主選擇優質業務員。

●國泰人壽智能客服「阿發」技能升級,客戶透過簡單三步驟即可完成旅平險投保,為市場上第一家推出的壽險業者。

國泰人壽全新升級「阿發」技能,客戶輸入旅遊日期、地點、天數,就可以完成旅平險投保。

●國泰人壽攜手國內自由行服務平台首選ezTravel易遊網完成台灣監理沙盒保險業首例,達成旅遊一站式的服務體驗,未來民眾在購買旅遊商品時,僅需4道程序、歷時1分鐘,即可同步滿足保險需求。

●國泰人壽保戶專用APP可直接整合客戶在國壽的所有保單,2019年底下載率高達85萬次,為目前壽險業用戶數最大者。保戶線上進行保單貸款比率從2017年5%大幅提升至2019年20%。

 

國泰世華銀行以全通路服務創造體驗經濟

●國泰世華銀行主張「全通路到全顧客」(From Omni-Channel to Omni-Customer) ,透過前中後台的線上線下整合,實體分行與數位通路交付服務,以提供客戶無斷點的美好體驗為目標,創造全新的數位金融體系。

●2019年底國泰世華銀行已有422萬名數位用戶(包含網路銀行、行動銀行APP及數位銀行KOKO用戶),占全行總客戶數45%,年度用戶增長數較前1年增加17%。

 

國泰世華銀行行動APP「彈力貸」

●國泰世華銀行旗下KOKO數位銀行於2018年推出符合年輕族群需求的「Free’s貸」,訴求「可分次動撥」、「動撥才計息」,突破年齡與金融服務使用的藩籬。

●2019年更領先同業,於國泰世華銀行行動APP推出全自動化、零人工的一站式APP線上貸款服務「彈力貸」,無論申請、動用或還款都可透過國泰世華行動銀行APP一鍵快速完成,線上申請最快5分鐘核貸,且核貸後不用立即借貸,享有隨時可動用的個人資金額度,隨貸隨還,為家庭、財務、醫療等各式臨時支出做準備,滿足客戶一機在手,備用金帶著走的行動金融需求。

國泰世華銀行行動APP「彈力貸」,打造全自動化貸款流程,讓客戶輕鬆為臨時支出做好最佳準備。

 

KOPlay酷玩險

●KOKO數位銀行2019年與國泰產險創新推出「KOPlay酷玩險」,首創業界投保、查詢到理賠事故通知全程透過KOKO APP一站式完成,大幅提升客戶體驗。

●客戶不僅最晚能於出發2小時前快速投保旅綜險,若遇需理賠時,只需拍照上傳至APP即可完成理賠事故通知,過程中隨時掌握理賠進度,不用再臨櫃處理或郵寄申請。

●KOPlay酷玩險解決長久以來旅綜險投保手續冗長及需臨櫃的困擾,為客戶打造全新金融服務體驗。

 


掌握客戶需求,提升服務效率

●國泰世華掌握「即時性」及「個人化」兩大重點,從客戶歷程出發,打造大數據生態圈,領先業界導入以客戶為中心的智能數據管理平台(Data Management Platform, DMP)及即時決策平台(Real-Time Decision Management, RTDM),完整串聯客戶線上、線下、及內外部數據軌跡,化被動為主動,在客戶最需要的時間點提供即時性服務,滿足數位族群多元且快速的金融服務需求。

 

數據合作,共構全球數據生態圈

●數數發中心整合集團資源,並與國內外異業合作夥伴一同打造無斷點的數位體驗與服務,不僅在台灣建立旅遊、電信、居住與電商等多元場景的金融生態圈,更有助擴大國泰金控在東南亞市場的業務發展,逐步打造完善的全球數據生態圈。

●國泰世華銀行與台灣之星推出電信補貼的「創新借貸專案」,試行期間單一資費方案申辦量月增近15%。

●國泰世華銀行與信義房屋推出活絡社區的「大內湖泰信福」活動,透過線上串連線下的方式,提供場景金融服務以刺激在地商圈經濟。

 

●國泰產險與可樂旅遊合作推出「旅遊數數購」服務,於線上購買行程時可一氣呵成續購旅遊險,透過API串接加速整體時程,解決客戶體驗的困擾與痛點。


開放API與中台微服務

●國泰積極參與財金公司運作並擔任小組召集人的角色,在開放銀行的領域協助主管機關與所有同業,為台灣在數位金融搶得國際性的關鍵角色。

●國泰世華銀行率先開發18支符合金管會和財金公司規範的第一階段「公開資料查詢」開放API(Open API),亦與多個第三方服務提供者(Third-party Service Provider, TSP)透過Open API平台完成介接。

●為落實開放API,國泰金控數數發中心積極促成銀行中台微服務,銀行內部各系統介接都統一採用API,也以API為接口對外提供服務,建置健全的平台系統,讓數位產品的創新更彈性、更敏捷,服務也能更迅速提供給客戶,資訊安全也較有保障。

●中台支援自動擴展與自動負載平衡機制,其每秒可處理交易量的效能表現達 4,000~5,000筆,每日交易均量也達到 500 多萬筆,高於市場平均。

 

國泰人壽結合國泰世華銀行網銀,率先推出API網銀身分認證,客戶可透過網路調整保障內容,打造最合身的保險價值,提供客戶更安全便利的服務。

 

數數發中心率業界之先導入DevOps文化

●數數發中心積極導入DevOps文化,並在KOKO數位銀行、國泰優惠App、國泰智能投資、國泰世華行動銀行等多項數位金融產品廣泛應用。

●透過敏捷開發、軟體測試工程、持續性整合與部署(Continuous Integration, CI/ Continuous Delivery, CD)及維運監控,加速軟體開發效率,打造能整合前後端資源與創新動能,為金融科技與開放銀行的發展奠立雄厚基礎。

 

數數發中心走入技術社群,由國泰數位產品研發工程師於DevOps Days Taipei 2019分享國泰金控導入DevOps文化,為首次有台灣本地的金融業在此大會分享。

 

流程自動化機器人(RPA)

●國泰金控導入機器人流程自動化技術(Robotic Process Automation, RPA)以擴大數位轉型應用範疇,促使員工重新檢視每一個業務流程的必要性,同仁可以預設排程指定機器人於特定時間執行特定工作,或於需要時以手動方式啟動,機器人工作同時,員工可先執行其他工作,稍後再確認機器人執行結果,達到人機協作的效果,以更彈性、高效且敏捷的作業方式轉型為數位時代的金融業先驅。

●2019年數數發中心已協助將RPA成功應用至國泰人壽、國泰世華銀行、及國泰產險,優化公司業務流程,截至2019年底累積達50個RPA應用情境上線,未來將擴展至國泰證券、國泰金控,或甚至非金融業版圖,加速國泰數位轉型的腳步。

●國泰人壽透過RPA將「外來公文函詢」工作時間縮減成過去的十分之一;國泰世華銀行透過RPA將「信用卡繳款入帳暨銷帳作業流程」裡的超商代收流程工時優化為原先的六分之一。

 

流程自動化機器人(RPA)

●為提升國泰在數位數據與技術的全球視野,並取得最新科技創新技術,國泰金控數數發中心推動「國泰金融創新實驗室(Cathay Financial Innovation Lab)」,聚焦金融科技、保險科技、醫療科技、法遵科技、房地產科技、人工智慧等六大領域,採用金融業罕見的創新運作模式,以大規模海選方式,從超過400多家國際新創中脫穎而出的9個頂尖新創團隊,透過國泰金控數數發中心接軌,與人壽、銀行、產險等子公司協同合作,解決業務場景痛點,提升營運效能。

●「國泰金融創新實驗室」讓世界知名的新創企業與國泰業務與技術團隊合作,實際接觸台灣的金融科技場景,同步提升台灣金融科技的國際能見度。

 

 

資料科學實驗室(Data Science Lab)

●資料科學實驗室隨時追蹤並掌握全球最新的資料科學學術理論與實務技術,利用各種開放原始碼的工具來幫助關鍵技術的創新,確保研發動能,創造更多金融多元應用服務。

●資料科學實驗室2019年率先於臺灣資料工程年會(Data Conference Taiwan,DataCon.TW)、逢甲大學資料科學大講堂、台灣資料科學社群等活動發表技術專題,透過科技金融業少有的技術與實作,以真實案例與研發內容與科技技術業界人士交流,在科技金融領域奠定技術領先根基。

 


公益策略四 | 環境友善

種下希望的樹苗,打造未來林蔭

近年極端氣候變遷,生態保育議題為各國所重視。國泰慈善基金會貫徹集團大樹精神,實踐企業及社會永續發展的理念,長期投入綠化社區的環境關懷活動,並響應政府節能減碳政策,於活動中推廣集團行動保險服務流程。2019年於樹林、竹山與金山、基隆共舉辦4場植樹活動,種下約9,300棵樹;並於宜蘭縣頭城鎮清除620公斤的小花蔓澤蘭,還給台灣原生植物一個合適的生長空間,以實際綠色行動,守護我們美麗的家園。

碳為觀止高峰會,紥根學生環境保護意識

環境教育為教育部12年國教中相當重要的課程,也是國泰人壽永續校園計畫中關注的議題之一,為推動「生活減碳」,與社會創新企業玩轉學校合作,讓學生在遊戲情境裡,透過扮演領導者,學習換位思考及為決策負責,以新的角度看待減碳議題,對環境保護的重要性有更深的認識,活動推廣至19所學校,共725名師生參與及93位業務同仁參與。

響應「世界地球日」,推廣綠色減碳業務

國泰世華銀行連續兩年贊助國家地理頻道「世界地球日路跑活動」,今年號召超過20,000人參與活動,為環境保護盡心力。為提升民眾對於氣候變遷的重視,國泰世華銀行獨家贊助《危險星球》節目,呈現野生動物如何面對嚴峻的生存考驗及困境,並透過Facebook宣傳共觸及139,912人。2020年計畫持續贊助此活動,並整合推廣國泰世華銀行綠色減碳業務,邀大眾以行動發揮影響力。

國泰世華銀行董事長帶領同仁身體力行參加世界地球日路跑。


參與回饋

對國泰金控有什麼期待嗎?歡迎將您寶貴的意見告訴我們!

聯絡我們

影片

幸福不在於你擁有什麼,而在於你怎麼看待所擁有的。

了解更多

新聞中心

請至國泰金控新聞中心,了解更多訊息。

了解更多
  • 為提供您最佳個人化且即時的服務,本網站透過使用Cookies記錄與存取您的瀏覽使用訊息。當您使用本網站,即表示您同意Cookies技術支援。(更多資訊請參閱隱私權保護政策,如需修改Cookie設定請參閱第四點)。