Taiwan only has six years before it transitions from an aged society to a hyper-aged society, and the economic pressure and healthcare demands of the elderly population are set to become potential issues. Cathay has made a breakthrough in the ex-post compensation function of insurance in recent years, and instead achieves ex-ante prevention by encouraging customers to independently manage their own health, thereby maintaining social stability in an era of rapid demographic changes.

(Click on the picture to zoom in)

Themed Investing / Lending

●Aging Society and Health Investment / Lending: In 2019, Cathay referenced the definitions of related industries made by the National Development Council and PRI, and included aging society and health service, product, and facility supply industries into the scope of the aging society and health industry. Aging society and health investing/lending amount reached NT$415.6 billion in 2019.

 

Small Amount Whole Life Insurance

●Cathay Life was the first to offer small amount whole life insurance, which has low enrollment requirements and low premiums, in 2017. Small amount insurance allows the elder, who may have difficulty to apply insurance because of age, to easily obtain basic insurance coverage.

●As of the end of 2019, Cathay Life provides basic economic security for approximately 200,000 policyholders, the highest in the industry.

 

Post-cancer Care Insurance

●Cathay Life introduced Asia's first exclusive Medical Insurance for Cancer Patients in 2018, so that cancer patients can get required coverage. This product provides coverage for the top 12 common primary cancers in Taiwan, which means that about 80% of cancer patients can be covered. 818 cancer patients were able to gain medical insurance within one year after launched. Cathay Life and the Hope Foundation for Cancer Care jointly offered a series of promotion activities and lectures to provide care and support, accompanying policyholders in the fight against cancer as they strive to live a new life.

●Cathay Life provides the most timely support and companionship to cancer patients who are unable to apply commercial medical insurance after being diagnosed with cancer. The insurance gained wide approval in society and inspired industry peers to follow suit. Cathay Life also won the 2018 Taiwan Corporate Sustainability Awards – Social Inclusion Award for the insurance by this product.

 

Platform for Health Promotion -Cathay Walker

●Cathay Life developed the platform “Cathay Walker” to help policyholders acquire the habit of walking 7,500 steps daily by providing incentives for reaching weekly and monthly goals. Insurance can gain a new function of “Prevention” by helping policyholders to stay in good physical condition.

●As of the end of 2019, the 220,000 participants on Cathay Walker walked approximately 175.4 billion steps, enough for 142.6 round trips to the moon.

Cathay Walker accompanies policyholders in maintaining good physical health through rewards for reaching goals.

 

Health-Promoted Insurance

●Cathay Life led the industry in combining insurance with health management in 2014, and added the prevention function to insurance.

●Since 2018, Cathay Life has expanded the coverage of health-promoted insurance to encourage people to enroll in health-promoted insurance with their family and friends, so that they can develop the habit of regular exercise while enjoying insurance coverage.

●8 health-promoted insurance policies are available for applying to Cather Walker project. Among them, two major illness products are exclusively in the industry that allow customers to receive claims with a NHI major illness certificate, providing greater coverage compared with conventional dread disease insurance policies.

●Cathay Life further designed a special underwriting mechanism for unhealthy customers, so that sub-health policyholders can improve their health and gain greater coverage through the insurance policy. Cathay Life aims to lead Taiwanese towards a healthy life by encouraging all citizens to participate in.

 

 

Long-term Care Insurance with in-kind Benefits

●Cathay Life led the industry in offering 2 long-term care insurance products with in-kind benefits. Customers’ needs for long-term care services are met by service providers when the need arises, helping lift the burden of long-term care on policyholders.

●Cathay Life was the first to work with an external long-term care institution “Chunghwa Senior Care” in offering an insurance with in-kind benefits that pre-orders long-term care services. When policyholders require long-term care services, they may freely choose between services or pay-outs in cash, thus creating a more flexible long-term care safety net and improving the quality of life for the elderly.

 

Cathay At Your Side Health Project

●Cathay integrated the resources of Cathay Life and its hospitals, and worked together with an US-based unicorn insurance company, Clover Health, in developing a chronic illness risk prediction model. We launched the “Cathay At Your Side Health Project” on this basis, using AI and big data analytics to screen policyholders with chronic illnesses as high health risks, and worked together with healthcare institutions to actively assist and thoughtfully accompany policyholders in managing their health. We hope to prevent greater risks from occurring, and transform the role of insurance companies from passively providing insurance claims to actively and thoughtfully staying at the side of policyholders for staying healthy.

●Health advisors play an important role in the “Cathay At Your Side Health Project”. This project is backed by Cathay General Hospital with the concept of “patient-centered”. The project tracks and cares for high risk policyholders with chronic diseases, caring for them one-to-one like family and friends to help them achieve their health management goals.

●Furthermore, Cathay will jointly establish a health risk index prediction model together with the startup Knowtions Research. Besides providing insurance coverage and payout, it will also help each customer understand his/her own health score, promoting regular physical health management rather than seeking an insurance payout after getting sick. This will instill the values of health promotion and disease prevention among policyholders.

Cathay General Hospital is patient-centered. Health advisors actively provide services to policyholders and accompany policyholders to achieve true health management.

Disability and Retirement Trust

●CUB has been using trust profession to protect the assets of elderly and disabled people for a long time. These trusts allow people to entrust different types of property at the same time, and ensures that trust properties are used exclusively for designated purposes. As of the end of 2019, a total of NT$1.265 billion was trusted into Disability & Retirement Trusts.

 

Target Date Fund

●Cathay SITE realized that many Taiwanese people were insufficiently prepared for retirement and offered the “Cathay Target Date 2029/2039/2049 Fund of Funds” in 2019. Target date fund of funds are the most popular among Europeans and Americans for retirement planning, as they provide investors with the easiest to understand investment method. All investors need to do is think about when they plan on retiring and choose the fund with the closest target date, while asset allocation is handled by a team of professional fund managers, who adjust the ratio of stocks and bonds based on the fund's life cycle.

●Cathay SITE is constantly optimizing the Cathay Retirement Plan Platform for more people to better achieve their pension planning. It only takes five simple steps to calculate the amount needed to retire, and takes into consideration the individual's labor insurance, labor pension, and national pension, clearly calculating any gaps in their pension, so that they can prepare for retirement in advance.

“Cathay Retirement Plan Platform” allows people to prepare for retirement in advance


Cathay FHC cares for the needs of Taiwanese people. We use our core competencies to provide solutions for society's potential risks and issues, and realize inclusive finance by creating a strong insurance safety net that increases the accessibility of financial services to different groups.

(Click on the picture to zoom in)

Themed Investing/Lending

●Community and Inclusive Finance Investing / Lending: Cathay established the scope of the Community and Financial Inclusion Industry, which includes education and micro finance industries, after referencing PRI definitions of related industries in 2020. Total community and inclusive finance investing/lending amount reached NT$9.2 billion in 2019.

 

Micro Insurance

●Cathay Life and Cathay Century were both commended by the Financial Supervisory Commission in 2019, in which Cathay Life was recognized for the sixth consecutive year for its micro insurance and also won an award of Taiwan Insurance Excellence Performance – Micro Insurance Promotion Excellence Award.

●Cathay Life ranked first in the domestic micro insurance market. From product launch to the end of 2019, Cathay Life and Cathay Century's cumulative insured amount reached NT$89.5 billion with over279,000 insured persons, and timely economic support provided to 679 disadvantaged households.

 

Student Group Insurance

●Cathay Life provides student group insurance to cover three million students with the total insured amount at approximately NT$3 trillion.

●Cathay Life's 5,500 student group insurance service personnel serve as “campus sustainability promotion ambassadors,” and provide activities and teaching materials on sustainability issues, such as “anti-drug campaign” and “knowledge of wealth management and insurance.” The project upgrades the function of group insurance from compensation services to prevention, from ex-post to ex-ante, and instills students with important sustainability concepts, creating a mutually beneficial cycle.

●The project has reached 18 counties and cities with approximately 130,000 participants online and offline since 2017. The satisfaction rate exceeds 99%.

●Cathay Life and the well-known online learning platform PaGamO collaborated in 2019, and used an innovative model to educate students with information about drugs so that they will say “No” to drugs, hoping to help more students stay away from drugs and grow up healthily and happily.

Cathay Life offers student group insurance and jointly implemented the Sustainable Campus Project with the K-12 Education Administration. Volunteers of Cathay go into campuses and introduce anti-drug knowledge through games.

Digital and Data Ecosystem in Southeast Asia

●In Cambodia, DDT and CUB (Cambodia) worked together with the second largest telecom company Cellcard and provided financing loan services to high quality customers figured out by using data. It is the first micro loan project in Cambodia to use telecom data as the basis for credit ratings.

●In Vietnam, DDT assisted the Indovina Bank (IVB) in working with the local e-commerce platform iCare Benefits, which linked employee salary accounts from companies to the platform. And the IVB provides financial services such as installment payments and loans starting in September 2019. The services were used by nearly 30,000 local customers as of the end of the year.

●Cathay Insurance Vietnam is collaborating with the largest online travel platform iVIVU, and became the first to provide one-stop travel insurance services to online travel agencies (OTA). This significantly shortened the waiting time of insurance enrollment or claims.


SME loans

●CUB offers a number of SME financing projects and had provided loans to 87 SMEs as of the end of 2019; the loans totaled NT$279 million.

●CUB has been recognized with the “Credit Guarantee Loan Growth Award” from the SME Credit Guarantee Fund of Taiwan for three consecutive years, and also the “Award for Assisting Regional Development” in 2019.

●As of the end of 2019, the balance of SME loans provided by CUB reached NT$209.4 billion, and the balance is expected to grow 5% in 2020.

 

Social Enterprise Loans

●CUB, Taipei City Government, and the SME Credit Guarantee Fund jointly implemented the Social Enterprise Preferential Loan Project, providing direct guarantee and low-interest preferential loans to qualified enterprises.

●Loans for 8 social enterprises were approved as of the end of 2019; the loans totaled NT$21.32 million.

 

MFI Loans

●CUB provided finance to PRASAC Microfinance Institution Limited (PRASAC), Cambodia’s largest micro-finance institution, to show commitment and determination on corporate sustainability through the support of inclusive finance.

●CUB provided a syndication loan as Mandated Lead Arranger in the amount of US$100 million with other domestic banks for PRASAC in 2018, backing PRASAC in developing micro-finance and SME loans.

●As of the end of 2019, the balance of loans provided by CUB (including branches) to MFIs has reached US$58.6 million.

 

CPBL Gambling Prevention Trust

●CUB began working with the Taiwan Professional Baseball Development Association, Chinese Professional Baseball League (CPBL) and individual professional baseball teams in 2009 in offering a trust for professional baseball players. CUB was the first bank to set up such a trust and currently has the most players as our settlors. As of the end of 2019, the trust property principal has reached NT$132 million, allowing both players and fans to truly enjoy the game.

 

Charitable Trust

●The trust property principal of CUB's charitable trusts was the largest in the industry as of the end of 2019 at NT$37.63 billion. CUB has helped several founders and owners of companies listed on TWSE/TPEx and social elites to establish charitable trusts for the purposes of charity, education, and children's welfare in hopes of enhancing the transparency of charitable donations and ensuring that donated funds are truly used on those in need and contributed to the society.

 

Crop Insurance

●Cathay Century's “Mango Crop Insurance Linked to Government Disaster Relief Efforts” and “Mango Crop Insurance Linked to Regional Harvests” provide farmers with flexibility when enrolling in insurance, thereby protecting farmers' asset safety. As of the end of 2019, the total insured amount reached NT$34.27 million.

●Cathay Century began offering Guava Crop Insurance in Changhua, Tainan, and Kaohsiung in 2019. Data from local weather stations are used as the basis for filing claims. The “typhoon wind speed and rainfall” linked product was tailored for the areas, using fair and objective data to not only improve claims speed because there is no need to conduct a disaster investigation, but also avoid claims disputes.

●Total insurance coverage reached NT$6.77 million as of the end of 2019.

 

Investment under Regular Savings Plan

●Cathay Securities launched a new service on its mobile platform in 2019 for clients to invest in a fixed sum of money listed in Taiwan with a regular plan. Cathay Securities provides a platform for clients to easily participate in the capital market, especially for those who are just about to accumulate their assets yet too busy to monitor the financial market , by lowering the single stock minimum subscription amount from NT$3,000 to NT$1,000.

●Aiming to promote financial inclusion, Cathay Securities shares more profits with these types of clients by charging them NT$1 for every subscription amount under NT$10,000.

●Until end of December 2019, more than 16,000 investors used this service and the AUM grew to NT$155 million within just 3 months since the launch of the service.

 

Investment in an Anti-Fraud Software Company

●The Cathay Sustainability PE Fund of Cathay SITE invested in Gogolook, the company that developed the telephone fraud filtering software Whoscall, in 2019. The company utilizes a database of over one billion telephone numbers worldwide to develop anti-fraud technology, and analyzes and simulates the behavior of fraud groups through data of malicious calls detected by users, in hopes of creating a zero fraud environment in Taiwan.

●Fraud cases never seem to stop in Taiwan. There have been over 23,000 fraud cases in Taiwan each year in recent years. The NPA is thus working with the financial industry to prevent fraud and has been quite successful. Cathay Life and CUB were successively recognized by the NPA for contributing to the interception of fraud cases.

●Cathay utilized its financial competencies in fraud prevention, and worked together with the Criminal Investigation Bureau (CIB) and the Smart Aging Alliance of National Taiwan University in developing the board game “Fraud Prevention Team” in 2019. The board game uses real world cases to help the elderly learn anti-fraud knowledge in an entertaining way.

Cathay and the CIB jointly promoted the board game “Fraud Prevention Team” in Xinglong Elderly Day Care Center, allowing the elderly to learn anti-fraud knowledge through a game.


Enhancing Risk Prevention Awareness

●Cathay Century utilizes its core competency in loss control to provide enterprises with the knowledge of risk management and prevention, and also provides professional inspections to reduce the frequency and severity of disasters. Thus, Cathay strives to achieve sustainable operations on the basis of Cathay and its customers.

●To strengthen the corporate loss control services, Cathay Century reinforced electrical equipment inspections in 2019 by establishing ultrasonic electrical inspection service to solve the blind spot of infrared equipment detecting high voltage discharge, and improving the ability to inspect the electrical equipment inspection service.

●Cathay Century holds loss control seminars every year to strengthen customers’ risk awareness. In 2019, Cathay Century held 2 seminars with a total of 121 corporate customers participating.


Feedback

Please let us know your precious opinions.

Contact US

Video

Happiness is how you think of what you have.

More

News Center

For more information, please visit our News Center.

More

台灣從高齡社會進入超高齡社會僅剩下6年,高齡浪潮的帶來的經濟壓力及醫療照護等衝擊將成未來社會隱憂。國泰近年突破保險事後補償之功能限制,改以鼓勵客戶自主健康管理達成事前預防的目標,成為人口快速變遷時代維持社會穩定的最佳後盾。

主題性投資/放貸

●高齡與健康投資/放貸:2019年國泰參考國家發展委員會以及PRI對相關產業的定義,訂定高齡與健康產業範疇,將高齡與健康服務產業、產品產業、設施供應等納入。2019年高齡與健康投資/放貸總金額達新台幣4,156億元。

 

小額終老保險

●國泰人壽2017年率先業界推出低投保門檻、低保費負擔的小額終老保險,讓社會上因為年齡較高而不易獲得保障的民眾,也能輕鬆享有基本保險保障。

●至2019年底已提供約20萬名保戶基本經濟安全保障,為業界保障提供總數最高的公司。

 

癌後照護保險

●國泰人壽於2018年推出亞洲首張癌友專屬保單「康愛無憂住院醫療終身健康保險」,以曾罹患台灣前12名盛行的原發性癌症者為對象,保障覆蓋率約8成,開辦未滿一年已協助818位癌友獲得癌後醫療保障,另與癌症希望基金會合作推出一系列宣導及講座活動,提供關懷與支持,陪伴罹癌保戶一起對抗癌症、展開新生活。

●國泰人壽為癌友解決罹癌後無法投保商業醫療險的痛點,提供最即時的支持與陪伴,除廣受社會肯定外,更引領同業跟進,同時亦榮獲「2018年台灣企業永續獎─社會共融獎」肯定。

 

健康促進平台「Cathay Walker」

●國泰人壽開發「Cathay Walker」,透過週、月達標的獎勵回饋,引導保戶養成每日健走7,500步的習慣,維持良好體況,擴大發揮保險功能為事前預防的積極目的。

●「Cathay Walker」自推出至2019年底,參與人數已達22萬人,總步數累積約1,754億步,約可來回月球142.6趟。

Cathay Walker」透過達標獎勵,陪伴保戶維持良好體況

健康促進外溢保險

●國泰人壽自2014年起領先業界落實將保險與健康管理結合,新增保險事前預防的功能。

●2018年起擴大外溢保險保障範圍,鼓勵民眾揪伴投保健康促進外溢保單,在獲得保險保障的同時,亦能養成長期規律的運動習慣。

●「Cathay Walker」結合8款健康促進外溢保單,其中「鍾生美滿重大傷病美元終身保險」及「鍾生呵護重大傷病終身保險」為業界唯二的健保重大傷病證明外溢保單,客戶只要取得重大傷病證明即可獲得理賠,較傳統的重大疾病險保障範圍更廣。

●國泰人壽更另外特別設計弱體承保機制,讓亞健康的保戶也能夠透過此保單,提升自身健康狀態並增加保障,目標達到全民參與,引領台灣一起向健康生活邁進。

 

實物給付型長照險

●國泰人壽領先業界推出2張實物給付型長照險,於發生需要長照的情況時由服務提供者及時提供所需照顧服務,切實滿足客戶需求、協助分擔保戶的長照壓力。

●國泰人壽首創與外部長照機構「中化銀髮事業」合作,推出替保戶預購長照服務的實物給付保險「Hen守護長期照顧定期健康保險(實物給付型保險商品)」,當保戶發生長照狀況時,可依自身需求自由選擇長照服務或保險金,打造更彈性的長照防護網,提升高齡生活品質。

 

國泰伴你健康計畫

●國泰整合壽險與醫院資源,並與美國新創保險公司獨角獸Clover Health合作,開發慢性疾病風險預測模型,推出「國泰伴你健康計畫」,透過A.I.人工智慧大數據分析技術,事先篩選出有高健康風險的慢性病保戶,與專業醫療機構合作,積極協助和溫馨陪伴保戶及早落實健康管理,預防更大的風險發生,將保險公司的角色從冷漠被動的「保險理賠者」,轉換為主動積極且富溫度的「伴你健康者」。

●「伴你健康計畫」藉由健康領航員的重要角色及「以病人為中心」的國泰綜合醫院作為強力後盾,持續追蹤、關心有慢性病高風險的保戶,透過如家人朋友般一對一的關懷,協助保戶達成自我健康管理的目標。

●此外,國泰將與新創團隊Knowtions Research合作建立健康風險指數預測模組,除了提供保險保障與給付理賠外,更可協助每個客戶了解自己的健康分數,提倡平時就做好身體健康狀況管理,而非患病之後才尋求保險理賠,建立保戶促進健康、預防疾病的價值觀。

國泰「以病人為中心」,由健康領航員主動介入服務保戶,重視陪伴、落實真正的健康管理。

 

幸福守護安養信託

●國泰投信看到台灣民眾退休金準備不足的需求,於2019年推出「國泰泰享退系列2029/2039/2049目標日期組合基金」,引進歐美最多人選擇做為退休規劃的目標日期組合基金,讓投資人可以用最簡單易懂的投資方式,只要想好退休時間,選擇接近退休年份的基金,資產配置則由專業基金經理團隊依生命周期動態調整股債比例。

●為了讓最多人關心的退休金規劃更能落實,國泰投信不斷優化「泰享退試算平台」,簡單5個步驟,就能算出個人退休後所需金額,包含個人的勞保、勞退與國民年金都考量在內,清楚算出自己的退休金缺口,陪伴民眾為退休人生提早準備。

「泰享退試算平台」陪伴民眾為退休人生提早準備


國泰金控重視台灣民眾的需求,以核心職能為社會潛在風險及問題提供解決方案,建構最堅實的保障安全網絡,提升不同族群的金融服務可及性,積極落實普惠金融。

主題性投資/放貸

社區與金融包容性投資/放貸:2020年國泰參考PRI對相關產業的定義,訂定社區與金融包容性產業範疇,包含教育、微型金融等相關產業。2019年社區與金融包容性投資/放貸總金額達新台幣92億元。

 

微型保險

●2019年國泰人壽與國泰產險雙雙獲金管會表揚,其中國泰人壽連續6年獲頒微型保險的肯定,也獲得「保險卓越獎-微型保險推展卓越獎」殊榮。

●國泰人壽為國內承保微型保險市占第一名,國泰人壽與產險自商品開辦至2019年底,累計承保金額達895億元,共承保27.9萬人,總計理賠679個弱勢家庭,提供即時的經濟支援。

 

學生團體保險

●國泰人壽學生團體保險共守護300萬名學子,總承保金額約新台幣3兆元。

●與國教署合作推動「永續校園推廣計畫」,由5,500名國泰人壽學保服務同仁擔任「校園永續推廣大使」,針對「反毒宣導」和「理財保險知識」等永續議題提供活動與相關教材,將「事後理賠服務」提升為「事前意外防阻」,從校園時期開始建立學子重要永續觀念,建立共好的循環。

●自2017年推動計畫以來,共觸及18個縣市、線上線下共約13萬人次參與,校園滿意度更超過99%。

●2019年更與知名線上學習平臺PaGamO合作,以創新模式讓學子從「識毒」進而「拒毒」,期待幫助更多學子遠離毒品、健康快樂地成長。

國泰人壽承保學生團保,並與國教署合作發起「永續校園計畫」,國泰志工深入校園,將「反毒宣導」列為焦點議題,帶領學童透過遊戲方式深化學習反毒知識。

東南亞數位金融生態圈

●於柬埔寨,數數發中心協同國泰世華銀行(柬埔寨)與當地第二大電信業者Cellcard異業合作,運用數據篩選優質客群提供信貸服務,是當地首件以電信數據為信評依據的微型貸款專案。

●於越南,數數發中心協助世越銀行與當地電商平台iCare Benefit合作,串接平台合作公司的員工薪資帳戶,於2019年9月起提供分期付款與貸款等金融服務,至年底約有近3萬名當地客戶使用。

●亦協助越南國泰產險與當地最大的線上旅遊平台iVIVU合作,為當地首家產險業者提供線上旅遊業(Online Travel Agency)一站式體驗旅平險的服務,大幅降低客戶投保或理賠時冗長的等候時間。


中小企業融資專案

●國泰世華銀行陸續開辦各項中小企業融資專案,至2019年底已貸款予87家中小企業,專案貸款金額達新台幣2.79億元。

●國泰世華銀行已連續三年榮獲信保基金「送保融資成長獎」,並於2019年獲得「協助區域發展獎」,肯定推動成果。

●國泰世華銀行至2019年底,對於中小企業放貸餘額達新台幣2,094億元,預估2020年成長率可達5%。

 

社會企業優惠融資專案

●國泰世華銀攜手台北市政府、中小企業信用保證基金推動「社會企業優惠融資專案」,針對符合資格之企業提供直接保證及低利率優惠貸款。

●自推出至2019年底,已貸款予8家社會企業,融資金額達新台幣2,132萬元。

 

微型金融機構貸款

●為了藉由支持普惠金融,體現對於企業永續的承諾及決心, 國泰世華銀行對柬埔寨最大的微型金融機構PRASAC Microfinance Institution Limited (PRASAC)提供融資作為支持。

●國泰世華銀行2 0 1 8年與其他國內銀行統籌主辦P R A S A C 美金1 億元的聯貸案, 作為PRASAC持續發展既有微型及中小企業放款業務之後盾。

●累計至2019年底,國泰世華銀行(含子行)共放貸予MFI產業餘額達美金58.6百萬元。

 

職棒防賭基金信託

●國泰世華銀行自2009年起與職業棒球員工會及職棒聯盟和各球團合作,承辦職棒球員信託,為最早、委託球員人數最多的銀行。至2019年底,與國泰世華銀行簽訂有效職棒防賭信託之信託財產本金已達新台幣1 . 3 2億元,讓球員放心打球、球迷安心看球。

 

公益信託

●國泰世華銀行至2018年底受託公益信託信託財產本金達新台幣376.3億元,為業界第一,協助數名上市櫃企業主及事業有成之社會賢逹人士成立以慈善、教育、兒童福利等為主要目的之公益信託,期能讓善款金流更透明,確實達到回饋社會之目的。

 

農作物保險

●國泰產險芒果農作物保險以「政府災害連結型」及「區域收成型」提供農民投保彈性,以維護農民財產安全,自開辦累計至2019年底總保障金額達新台幣3,427萬元。

●國泰產險2019年於彰化、台南、高雄地區推出「番石榴農作物保險」,以地方氣象觀測站數據為理賠申請依據,量身打造設計「颱風風速及降雨量參數型」的商品,其數據具有公正客觀性,除了理賠「免勘災」能有效提升理賠速度,更避免理賠爭議。

●2019年底總保障金額達新台幣677萬元。

 

定期定額投資

●國泰綜合證券2019年在「國證櫃台APP」推出台股定期定額服務,協助工作繁忙、資金量不高的小資族客戶,由原先最低申購金額3千元布局一檔個股降低至1千元。

●台股定期定額申購一萬元以下,手續費只收1元,讓利給投資人。

●自2019年8月推出至12月底,累積扣款金額共新台幣1.55億,累積扣款人數逾1.6萬人。

 

投資防詐騙軟體公司

●國泰投信旗下國泰永續私募股權基金於2019年投資防電話詐騙過濾軟體Whoscall之公司Gogolook,致力於運用全球10億筆的電話資料庫發展防詐技術,藉由用戶偵測惡意電話的數據,分析並模擬詐騙集團的行為,期許為台灣打造創造「零詐騙環境」。

●台灣詐騙案件層出不窮,近年全台每年詐騙案件均逾2.3萬件,因此警界與金融業合作積極防堵詐騙,頗具成效,國泰人壽、國泰世華銀行亦陸續接受警政署表揚為協助攔阻詐騙有功單位。

●國泰秉持金融反詐騙職能,2019年與刑事局及台大智齡聯盟團隊產學合作,共同開發「詐騙防衛隊」桌遊,結合實際案例、防詐教育,協助高齡長者在寓教於樂中學習防詐知識。

 

國泰與刑事局合作,於興隆老人日照中心推廣「詐騙防衛隊」桌遊,帶領長輩從遊戲中學習反詐騙知識。


損害防阻風險評估與改善服務

●國泰產險運用核心職能「損害防阻」,提供企業客戶風險預防管理知識及專業檢測,以降低災害風險發生之頻率及幅度,使企業及客戶在安全基礎上,達到永續正向經營。

為持續完善企業損防服務,2019年國泰產險強化電氣設備檢測,引入超音波檢測,解決紅外線設備對於高壓放電現象偵測之盲點,提升高低壓電氣設備檢測效果。

為強化企業客戶之風險意識,國泰產險每年舉辦大型損害防阻研討會,2019年舉辦2場次,共有121家企業客戶參與。


參與回饋

對國泰金控有什麼期待嗎?歡迎將您寶貴的意見告訴我們!

聯絡我們

影片

幸福不在於你擁有什麼,而在於你怎麼看待所擁有的。

了解更多

新聞中心

請至國泰金控新聞中心,了解更多訊息。

了解更多
  • 為提供您最佳個人化且即時的服務,本網站透過使用Cookies記錄與存取您的瀏覽使用訊息。當您使用本網站,即表示您同意Cookies技術支援。(更多資訊請參閱隱私權保護政策,如需修改Cookie設定請參閱第四點)。