On operational management, Cathay FHC and its subsidiaries all implement energy and environmental management systems in their respective head offices, adopt the PDCA process, and establish an “Energy and Environment Management Policy.” For better GHG, waste, and water resources management, we develop low-carbon service and conduct energy and building improvement.

 

Low Carbon Services

All of Cathay’s insurance products are low carbon products, and business developments focus on becoming “mobile” and “electronic.” All of Cathay Life's products led the industry in being certified with the carbon reduction label. Besides calculating carbon emissions in the product life cycle, we also compare the margin of carbon reduction compared with three years ago, in which carbon emissions significantly decreased by 14% between 2016 and 2018. Furthermore, Cathay Century led the industry in establishing PCR for property insurance services in November 2019 according to EPA regulations. Cathay Century hopes this will promote the calculation of carbon footprint for property insurance products. Both subsidiaries set important milestones for Taiwan’s development towards a low carbon economy. Cathay’s low carbon insurance products significantly reduce energy and resource use, and reduced paper use by nearly 100 million sheets in 2019, which is equal to over 12,000 trees.

Water Management

We are also dedicated to water conservation, and achieve our environmental performance goals through environmental action plans formulated each year. Our main office buildings have dual-flush toilets and automatic sensors for water conservation,. We set the goal not to over 14.0kWh/person.

Waste Management

We are also dedicated to waste reduction, and achieve our environmental performance goals through environmental action plans formulated each year. we set the goal to achieve down 15% compared with the base year (2017)

Environmental Reporting – Assurance

Scope 1, Scope 2, and Scope 3 of the GHG inventory (including electricity consumption and other energy consumption) are conducted in compliance with ISO14064-1:2018 and received external certification in compliance with ISO14064-3; the certification organization was BSI in 2016 and 2019 and SGS in 2017-2018.

 


Feedback

Please let us know your precious opinions.

Contact US

Video

Happiness is how you think of what you have.

More

News Center

For more information, please visit our News Center.

More

在職場營運上,國泰金控暨旗下子公司總部皆導入能源及環境管理系統,落實PDCA管理流程並設有能源與環境管理政策,發展低碳服務及進行能源與建築管理,完善溫室氣體、廢棄物及水資源治理

低碳服務

國泰所有保險商品為低碳產品,並以行動化與電子化為業務發展重點,國泰人壽所有商品領先業界獲得減碳標籤之認證,除了計算產品生命週期的碳排放量,更比較三年度的減碳幅度,其減碳幅度從2016年至2018年大幅減少14%。另外,國泰產險領先業界依環保署規範於2019年11月完成「財產保險服務」產品類別規則(PCR)訂定,盼以拋磚引玉促進產險商品碳足跡計算,雙雙為台灣往低碳經濟發展寫下重要里程碑,透過低碳產品,國泰保險商品更減少大量能資源的使用,2019年總共減少近1億張紙,相當於保育1萬2千餘棵樹。

水管理

國泰亦致力於節約用水及減少廢棄物,透過每年訂定環境行動方案落實環境績效,主要辦公大樓採用兩段式馬桶及自動感應的節水裝置。長期設定人均水足跡不超過14.0度/人。

廢棄物管理

國泰亦致力於節約用水及減少廢棄物,透過每年訂定環境行動方案落實環境績效。長期目標設定較基礎年(2017)減少15%


參與回饋

對國泰金控有什麼期待嗎?歡迎將您寶貴的意見告訴我們!

聯絡我們

影片

幸福不在於你擁有什麼,而在於你怎麼看待所擁有的。

了解更多

新聞中心

請至國泰金控新聞中心,了解更多訊息。

了解更多
  • 為提供您最佳個人化且即時的服務,本網站透過使用Cookies記錄與存取您的瀏覽使用訊息。當您使用本網站,即表示您同意Cookies技術支援。(更多資訊請參閱隱私權保護政策,如需修改Cookie設定請參閱第四點)。