Valuing human rights

Valuing human rights

Cathay believes that a corporate culture which emphasizes equality, diversity, and open communication lets employees feel at ease at work, and will further increase our human capital. We have always strictly abided by the local laws and regulations of our business locations worldwide as well as international conventions on human rights. We fully comply with our human rights policy and do not discriminate against race, class, language, ideology, religion, political party, nationality, place of birth, gender, sexual orientation, age, marital status, appearance, facial features, disabilities, or any other factors. Moreover, we invited our suppliers and joint ventures to comply our human rights policy.

Cathay established the Cathay FHC Human Rights Policy in accordance with international frameworks, such as the UN's Universal Declaration of Human Rights, Guiding Principles on Business and Human Rights as well as related regulations of the UN Global Compact and International Labour Organization, to ensure the adequate protection of human rights; the policy is available on our official website. Furthermore, all of our business locations comply with local laws and regulations on human rights protection. Cathay employees are required to abide by the Code of Conduct for Employee, and are prohibited from any form of discrimination or other acts that violate human rights. We periodically provide education and training related to the Code of Conduct for Employee and legal compliance, so that all of our employees understand and abide by the abovementioned policy. In 2018, the coverage and completion of education and training related to the Code of Conduct for Employee both reached 100%.

 

Human Rights - Due Diligence Process & Assessment

Responding to different groups, Cathay established human rights risk due diligence process specifically to periodically evaluate the impact of stakeholders and improve management. In general, there is a Human Rights Risk Assessment and Management Checklist, which takes into consideration international human rights frameworks and the Company's development strategy. In the process, issues are selected after inquiring the opinions of stakeholders including Cathay FHC's CS Committee, employees, external consultants, experts, and scholars, and the risk rating of each issue is periodically examined, so that high risk groups can be identified for management.

 

Grievance/Reporting Mechanism

Cathay FHC has a group-level whistleblower system for crime, corruption, and violations of the law. The system is overseen by an independent director and is planned by the head of compliance at the head office. The system's implementation results are reported to the board of directors and Audit Committee at least once every six months. To prevent sexual harassment and violations of gender equality, we established the "Regulations for Establishing Measures of Prevention, Correction, Complaint and Punishment of Sexual Harassment at Workplace" and the "Sexual Harassment Prevention, Grievance and Investigation Policy". We also set up an e-mail account and established the Sexual Harassment Grievance and Investigation Committee to investigate sexual harassment cases. If a sexual harassment complaint is found to be true, the offender will be brought before the Personnel Evaluation Committee, which will decide on the appropriate disciplinary measures, while the victim will receive counseling and care. Meanwhile, sexual harassment education and training will be intensified for other employees to prevent further cases of sexual harassment from occurring. Finally, employees can report other issues not mentioned above to the human resources department. In 2018, Cathay FHC and its subsidiaries received 0 report regarding violations of the law or corruption, 1 cases of sexual harassment or violations of gender equality, and 3 labor-management disputes.


Cathay FHC views employees as important family and provides employees with complete care with the aim to create a happy workplace. Cathay FHC has been selected as a constituent stock of the Taiwan High Compensation 100 Index every year since 2014, and was selected as one of the Best Companies to Work for in Asia in 2018.

 

 

Compensation & benefits

Long-term performance incentives

Cathay FHC attaches great importance to employees' long-term performance, and established the “Guidelines on Incentives for Senior Employees” to encourage employees who have made long-term contributions to the Company. We issue service bonuses to senior employees, and retain shares for employee subscription during cash capital increases. The number of shares employees are eligible to subscribe for is based on their position, performance over the last three years, and years of service, encouraging employees by allowing them to share our business results. Cathay FHC issued preferred stock A for capital increase by cash in 2016, and reserved 10% of shares for employee subscription. Cathay FHC issued preferred stock B for capital increase by cash in 2018, and also reserved 10% of shares for employee subscription.


Five Star Employee Benefits

Cathay FHC provides comprehensive employee benefits in five aspects, specifically learning and development, family, health and leisure, social activities, and financial and asset management. Descriptions of important benefits and how to apply for them are available in a dedicated section of the employee website, so that employees can easily understand and enjoy the benefits.

Cathay Pregnancy Club

Cathay has observed that whether or not the workplace is friendly to married employees or employees with children greatly affects employees' intention to have children or become reinstated. Cathay Pregnancy Club was established based on the idea to provide warm and substantial care, and create a safe workplace environment where employees enjoy dignity and fulfillment. Cathay Pregnancy Club is our attempt to provide employees with more comprehensive support, in addition to marriage and childbirth subsidies, so that they can achieve work-life balance.


Cathay’s Exclusive Marriage & Childbearing Supportive Measures for Employees

 

Communication with Employees

Employee Engagement Survey

Cathay FHC conducts employee engagement surveys on an annual basis with the goal to reach 4 points (5 points in total) in terms of the three-year average satisfaction score. Action plans are formulated based on survey results to create a better working environment. The average score between 2016 and 2018 is 4.14 so our goal is accomplished. The satisfaction survey comprises the following aspects: corporate sustainability, engagement, employee happiness, leadership and management, work commitment, and overall satisfaction. The 2018 survey was administered at Cathay FHC and all of its subsidiaries (100% coverage), and the Group's overall response rate reached 85% with overall employee satisfaction reaching 4.14 points. There was no significant difference between genders in any of the aspects.

 

Employee-employer Communication

Cathay FHC has established a number of employee communication and reporting channels to protect employees' rights and interests, as well as facilitate labor-management communication. Such channels include the employee forum, internal communication network, the chairperson's mailbox, reporting mailbox, newsletter for sharing business information, the Cathay Financial Monthly, and Cathay FHC town hall meetings. Cathay FHC and its subsidiaries implement employee-employer communication in accordance with the“Guidelines for Implementing Employee-Employer Communication.” Both sides elect representatives to report on, fully discuss, and propose resolutions to major employee-employer issues, which are carried out accordingly. A total of 25 employee-employer meetings were held in 2018.


Occupational Safety and Health

Health risk management

Cathay has an employee health risk management process in place to ensure the health of our employees. The results of employee health exams are periodically analyzed and classified for health risk management. We compiled an employee health risk map on this basis and also organized a series of healthy promotion plans to raise employees’ health awareness. Employees are now more willing than ever to exercise as they participate in our weight loss contest, hiking and power walking, or health management seminars.

 

 

Cathay Weight Loss Contest

Through health risk analysis, Cathay discovered that "obesity" is a common health risk of employees, so we began organizing the Weight Loss Contest which provides employees with rewards and exercise as well as health courses so that they can lose weight healthily. We combined the contest with charity and donated NT$100 for every 1 kg of weight lost by employees. The funds were used to build solar panels and the income from selling electricity generated by the solar panels will be donated to charity organizations. Using the funds accumulated from weight lost by employees, the installation of solar panels in Pingtung was completed in 2018. These solar panels have an installed capacity of 99.6 kW and will generate approximately 115,000 kWh of electricity annually for 20 years. .Revenue from sales of green electricity will support NGOs that serve the elderly.

 

   

 

Cathay Mental Health Project

To care for the mental health of our employees, Cathay implements the Mental Health Project, administering a mental health questionnaire to measure the stress index of employees. The group response rate of the mental health questionnaire was 43% in 2018. We organized a series of stress relief courses, such as essential oils massage, preserved flowers class and seminar, based on analysis results.

Furthermore, we began implementing the Employee Assistance Program (EAP) in 2017. The EAP provides employees with a comprehensive support system by offering professional consultation services that address a variety of needs around the clock. Employees' stress can be effectively alleviated as they seek advice on marriage, family, relationship with their children, and finances. The scope of the EAP has covered CUB, Cathay Life, and Cathay FHC until 2019.

 

Occupational safety management

To ensure workplace safety, Cathay established the Safety and Health Work Guidelines, Occupational Safety and Health Management Plan, and Occupational Safety and Health Management Guidelines. The implementation progress of related strategies and plans is periodically reviewed at liaison meetings of the group-level Occupational Safety Task Force. Responsible departments periodically give occupational accident statistical analysis reports during quarterly meetings of the Occupational Safety Committee at each subsidiary. When an occupational accident occurs, a physician examines the condition of injuries suffered by employees, the occupational safety supervisor collects information on the needs of employees involved in the occupational accident and reports it to the Occupational Safety Department, and then the employees’ respective departments show care and provide necessary assistance. If an employee takes a leave of absence due to an occupational accident, a nurse will continue to follow up on the employee’s condition and evaluate if the employee is suitable for reinstatement. The case is closed once the employee is reinstated. The Group furthermore established the following measures to create a safe working environment. Moreover, Cathay Life obtained the ISO45001 occupational safety and health management certification and Taiwan Occupational Safety and Health Management System certification in 2019.

 

 

  • Health, Safety & Well-being Measures of Cathay FHC and Its Subsidiaries (Detailed)
  • ISO45001 certification and TOSHMS certification
  •  

     

    Note 1: Disabling injury frequency rate = Number of cases * (10 to the power of 6)/Total working hours (year)

    Note 2: Disabling injury severity rate = Number of days lost * (10 to the power of 6)/Total working hours (year)

    Note 3: 2018 Days of absence = Sick leave + Occupational injury leave;Number of required work days = Total work days (Special leave days included)= (number of employees on 2018/12/31) * (number of work days disclosed by Directorate-General of Personnel Administration, Executive Yuan, Taiwan).

    Note4: Insurance sales agent is excluded from turnover rate calculations in the table above due to their special characteristics. If they are included, the total occupational injuries is 96, the total occupational deaths is 0, the disabling injury frequency rate is 1.05, the disabling injury severity rate is 23.53, the total days of absence is 192,881 and the absence rate is 1.69%.

    Note 5: For Employee Injury Rate 2018, the total number of occupational injury leave was 10795.04 (hrs); the total number of employee was 18,588 and the rate was 0.0000029 per 200,000 man-hours. Insurance sales agent is excluded from the calculations due to their special characteristics. If they are included, the total number of occupational injury leave were 71323.04 (hrs); the total number of employee was 45,961 and the rate was 0.0000078 per 200,000 man-hours.


Innovation and Diversity

Gender Equality

Women Empowerment is one of Cathay’s four focus areas for achieving sustainability. We strive to provide equal opportunity and to level the playing field to bring out the full potential of our female employees. During the 2018 cross-company corporate sustainability committee meeting, which was attended by an independent director, the president of each company, and numerous executive vice presidents, we invited Wei-Shien Chang, co-founder of Womany, to give a speech on Women Empowerment. During the event, numerous senior executives and the independent director responded to the UN's #HeForShe initiative, advocating that “Gender equality is not just a women's issue; it's a human rights issue that benefits us all”. Moreover, we decided to go beyond what the law requires by providing female employees with more paid miscarriage leave, and giving male employees more days of paternity leave in 2018.

 

 

 

Diversified Workplace

At present, Cathay has 223 employees of indigenous descent. We offer “indigenous holiday leave” to employees of indigenous descent, who may choose to take one day off during an indigenous festival. For the disabled employees, our office buildings have barrier-free facilities to help them adjusting to the working environment. Moreover, CUB co-organized 22 recruitment orientations and group interviews for people with disabilities together with charity foundations and schools in 2018 and we hiring excessively disabled employees. Besides, Cathay encourages employees to participate in public welfare activities that serve new immigrants, indigenous peoples, and people with disabilities. We also advocate for diversity and inclusion through e-newsletters sent to employees for the establishment of equal and friendly workplace.

 

 

 

Southeast Asia Talent Program

Corresponding to Cathay’s expanding into other Asian markets, we aim to fulfill talent internationalization and help international talent assimilate into local society. We hope that this will expand our talent pool and assist the operation and development of overseas businesses. Cathay FHC offers employees the opportunity to rotate to overseas positions through the Group/Global Management Associate (GMA) Program. Efforts made by our two largest subsidies to recruit and develop Southeast Asian talent include the VMMA Vietnam Office Reserve Talent Program of Cathay Life and the Southeast Asia Financial Market Pilot Program of CUB. As of 2018, we have hired employees from a total of 14 different countries, and we will continue to implement the strategy of developing overseas markets using local talent with the goal of recruiting 85% of all overseas employees from local communities.

 

Cathay Life's VMMA Vietnam Office Reserve Talent Program and Vietnamese Actuarial MA Program

The VMMA Vietnam Office Reserve Talent Program recruits Vietnamese students who graduate in Taiwan, provides them with practical training in Taiwan and Vietnam, and hires them as sales supervisors in Vietnam. Through the training program, 12 graduates were selected to join the ranks of MAs; 3 have completed training and were appointed as sales supervisors in Vietnam as of the end of 2018.

The Vietnamese Actuarial MA Program was implemented in 2018 to help subsidiaries in Vietnam cultivate actuarial talent. Cathay Life recruited local students from Vietnam to study at Feng Chia University's Graduate Institute of Statistics and Actuarial Science, and also serve internships at the actuarial department of Cathay Life. Cathay Life also signed an MOU with Takming University of Science and Technology in 2018, and offered suggestions for courses and internship opportunities for students in the Vietnam program of the university's Department of Insurance & Financial Management with the aim to train more insurance professionals for the Vietnamese market.

 

CUB's Southeast Asia Financial Market Pilot Program

CUB is actively expanding its sources of overseas talent to meet the human resource demands of its branches in Southeast Asia and to develop overseas junior management talent. CUB thus implemented the Southeast Asia Financial Market Pilot Program to provide training to outstanding Southeast Asian financial experts who are familiar with local markets. The program makes CUB the first financial institution in Taiwan to coordinate with the government’s New Southbound Policy, integrating industry, government, and academic resources for the development of financial experts.

Through the program, students in Southeast Asia will be recruited to study in Taiwan. Solutions for pain points in the five aspects that students are most concerned about, specifically living, language, internship, further education, and employment have also been devised, including subsidizing tuition and miscellaneous fees, providing a living allowance, advanced placement language courses, internships in enterprises, and employment opportunities when students return to their native countries. Program participants will become seeds sowed by Cathay overseas and become a stable talent pool fueling the company's future development in Southeast Asia. In 2018, the program was recognized with the Best Talent Development Award of the Banking and Finance Best Practice Awards, which is known as the Oscars of the financial sector in Taiwan.

 


Feedback

Please let us know your precious opinions.

Contact US

Video

Happiness is how you think of what you have.

More

News Center

For more information, please visit our News Center.

More

重視人權

人權政策

國泰相信一個平等多元、開放溝通的職場文化能有助於員工安心工作,進而提升企業的人力資本。我們恪守全球營運據點所在地之法規及國際人權相關規範,並實踐公司的人權政策,不因種族、階級、語言、思想、宗教、黨派、籍貫、出生地、性別、性傾向、年齡、婚姻、容貌、五官、身心障礙或其他因素而有差別待遇或歧視。此外,我們也邀國泰的供應商、合資企業一同遵循。

國泰金控為落實人權保障,參照國際框架如聯合國《世界人權宣言》、《聯合國商業與人權指導原則》、「聯合國全球盟約」與「聯合國國際勞動組織」等相關規範,制定《國泰金控人權政策》,並將保障內容公開於官網,各營運據點亦皆遵循在地人權保障相關法令規範。同時,國泰員工亦須遵守《員工行為守則》,不得有任何歧視或其他人權侵犯之行為。而為確保所有員工了解並遵守上述政策,公司定期進行《員工行為守則》及法令遵循教育訓練,2018年員工行為守則教育訓練涵蓋率100%,完訓率100%。

 

人權風險評估

國泰設有人權風險盡職調查流程,定期針對關注對象進行衝擊評估與管理改善。《人權風險評估及管理表》考量國際人權框架與公司發展策略,配合不同利害關係人之特性,經詢問國泰金控CS委員會、員工、外部顧問、學者專家等利害關係人後選定議題,並定期檢視各議題風險評級、辨識高風險族群進行管理。

 

舉報與申訴機制

針對涉及犯罪、舞弊或違反法令之情形,國泰金控建有「集團檢舉制度」,由本公司獨立董事督導,並由金控總機構法令遵循主管規劃執行,且至少每半年向董事會及審計委員會報告本制度之執行事項。此外,針對性騷擾及違反性別平等事件,國泰設有《性騷擾防治措施、申訴及懲戒要點》與《性騷擾防制申訴及調查處理細則》,並設置電子郵件信箱與性騷擾申訴調查委員會,受理調查性騷擾案件。若性騷擾案件成立,加害者將提送「人評會」進行相關懲處,被害人則給予相關心裡諮商關懷,同時對其他員工加強性騷擾相關教育訓練,以杜絕性騷擾事件發生。最後,針對其它非屬上述議題者,同仁亦可向人資單位反應檢舉。2018年國泰金控及子公司受理之集團檢舉制度案件為0件,性騷擾或違反性別平等案件為1件,勞資爭議案件為3件。


國泰金控視員工為重要家人,提供員工完善的照護,盡力打造幸福職場。自2014年以來國泰金控每年入選「台灣高薪100指數」成份股,並於2018年榮獲「亞洲最佳企業雇主獎」。

 

 

薪酬福利

長期績效誘因

國泰金控重視員工之長期績效,為激勵對公司具長期貢獻之員工,訂有《資深員工獎勵要點》,對資深員工核發久任獎金,另於辦理現金增資時,保留部分股數,依員工職位、近三年績效、服務年資等項目,核配員工可認購之股數,供員工認購,以激勵員工,使員工共享經營成果。國泰金控於2016年進行現金增資,發行甲種特別股並保留10%提供員工進行認股,另於2018年進行現金增資時,發行乙種特別股,同樣保留10%提供員工進行認股。


五星級員工福利「幸福大亨」

國泰金控以「幸福大亨」概念打造全方位員工福利,提供五大面向福利,分別為「學習發展」、「親子家庭」、「健康休閒」、「社交活動」、「理財置產」,並彙整重要福利之說明與申請方式,於員工網站設置專區,使員工能以最便捷之方式理解並享用。

好孕俱樂部

國泰觀察,職場對於婚育的友善與否,大幅影響員工生育決策與復職的重要考量因素。「國泰好孕俱樂部」以「有溫度、更紮實的關懷」為核心理念,打造尊嚴勞動及安全之職場環境,除了一般婚育津貼補助,另行提供員工更加完善的支持,幫助員工實現工作與生活的平衡。

國泰加碼的員工婚育支持措施

 

員工溝通

員工敬業度調查

國泰金控以近三年平均滿意度達4分(5分制)做為施測目標,每年定期進行員工敬業度調查,並針對調查結果擬定行動方案,以創造更好的工作環境。2016~2018年平均敬業度為4.14,達成設定之目標。

滿意度調查面向含括企業永續(CS)、組織承諾、員工幸福、領導管理、工作認同及整體滿意。2018年整體施測涵蓋金控及旗下所有子公司(涵蓋率100%),集團整體填答率達85%,整體員工滿意度達4.14。

 

2018年國泰金控及子公司員工滿意度調查結果

 

勞資會議

為保障員工權益,並促進勞資溝通,國泰金控設有多元的員工溝通及檢舉管道,其中包含員工討論區、集團內部溝通網、董事長信箱、舉報信箱、業務資訊分享報、國泰金融月刊及金控里民大會等。國泰金控及子公司亦依《勞資會議實施要點》舉辦勞資會議,由勞資雙方推舉代表,以報告及提案討論的方式,針對各項勞資重大議題充分溝通,並依循會議共識執行。2018年一共開了25場勞資會議。


健康風險管理

健康風險管理

為確保員工身體健康,國泰設有員工健康風險管理流程,定期分析員工健康檢查結果,將員工健康風險做分級管理,繪製員工健康風險地圖,並主動舉辦一系列健康促進計畫,培養員工的健康意識,並打造運動風氣,內容包含減重競賽、登山健走及健康管理講座等。

 

 

國泰大腹翁小腹婆減重競賽

透過健康風險分析,國泰發現「肥胖」是同仁共同的健康風險,便展開「大腹翁小腹婆減重競賽」,提供獎金、營養及運動課程,輔助同仁健康減重。同時結合公益,員工每減一公斤,國泰便捐出100元建太陽能板,而太陽能板產生的賣電所得,將回饋給公益團體。活動至2018年所累積的「剷油成效」,讓位於屏東的太陽能板裝置完成,共9 9.6瓩,平均每年發電量約11.5萬度,創造長達20年的綠電收益給老人服務團體。

 

   

 

國泰心理健康計畫

為照顧員工心理健康,國泰有「心理健康計畫」,藉心理健康問卷衡量同仁壓力指數,2018年集團填答率為43%,並依分析結果舉辦一系列紓壓課程,內容包含精油按摩、不凋花課及講座等。此外,2017年起,國泰開始導入員工協助方案(EAP),透過多元且不限時段的專業諮詢服務,提供員工建全支持系統,以適時有效紓解同仁身心壓力,員工可諮詢議題包含婚姻、家庭、親子關係及理財等,導入範圍涵蓋國泰人壽及國泰世華銀行,於2019年擴大範圍至國泰金控。

 

 

 

職業安全管理

為確保職場安全,國泰訂有《安全衛生工作守則》、《職業安全衛生管理計畫》與《職業安全衛生管理要點》,並藉由集團職業安全小組聯繫會議,定期檢視相關策略與方案實施進度,且各公司每季於職安委員會中,皆由權責部門定期呈報職業災害統計分析報告。若員工發生職災,由醫師進行傷情審查,並由職安主管彙整職災員工需求,通報職安部並由單位致贈關懷與員工所需協助。若員工因職災請假,將由護理師持續追蹤關懷員工情形,評估是否合適復工,確認員工復工狀態後結案。此外,為建立安全之工作環境,集團訂有下列措施,國泰人壽另於2019年3月取得ISO45001職業安全衛生管理標準及TOSHMS台灣職業安全衛生管理系統雙認證。

 

 

 

 

註1:失能傷害頻率=件數*(10的6次方)/總工時(年)。

註2:失能傷害嚴重率=損失天數*(10的6次方)/總工時(年)

註3:2018年缺勤日=病假+公傷假;應上工日數=工作天數(未扣除特休)=年底在職員工人數*人事行政局公告工作天數。

註4:因保險業務人員性質特殊,上表統計排除保險業務人員。若考量業務人員,則職災受傷人數為96人、職災死亡人數為0人、失能傷害頻率為1.05、失能傷害嚴重率為23.53、缺勤日為192,881天,及缺勤率為1.69%。


創新多元

性別平等

國泰將「女力」作為永續四大主軸之一,致力提供公平機會與舞台,讓女性員工可以發揮最大潛力。2018年,在獨董、各公司總經理及多位副總參與之跨公司企業永續委員大會上,我們邀請「女人迷 (womany)共同創辦人-張瑋軒」進行「女力」專題演講,並讓多位高管響應2014年聯合國發起的#HeForShe倡議,提倡「性別平等不止關乎女性,更是一個人權問題」。同時,國泰決定自2018年起提供女性員工優於法令規定的流產假給薪制度,並給予男性員工優於法令規定的陪產假天數。

 

 

多元職場

目前國泰共有223位具台灣原住民身分之員工,針對此類員工國泰設有「原住民歲時祭儀假」,可在其所屬族群之祭儀期間自行選一天放假。而針對身心障礙員工,對內,辦公大樓設有無障礙設施,輔助其融入及適應工作環境;對外,國泰世華銀行更與慈善基金會及學校合作,於2018年舉辦22場身障者招募說明會和團體面試會,並超額晉用身障者,善盡社會責任。此外,國泰鼓勵員工參與服務新住民、原住民及身心障礙者的公益活動,日常生活中以電子報向員工進行促進多元化之倡議,以建立平等之友善職場。

在台工作概況,優先取得在台任職機會,自2012 年起逾300人次報名,並有超過數十位畢業生參加職缺面試且順利錄取,滿意度超過90%。

 

 

 

東南亞人才計畫

結合打亞洲盃之策略,國泰積極落實人才國際化,國際人才在地化,以充實人才庫資源,協助海外業務的運作及發展。國泰金控有GMA 金融策略家儲備幹部計畫(Global/Group Management Associate),提供海外單位輪調機會。最大的兩個子公司,國泰人壽有「VMMA越南子公司儲備人才計畫」與「越籍數理精算儲備幹部」專案,國泰世華銀行有「東南亞金融領航家計劃」,來招募並培養東南亞人才。截至2018年國泰員工國籍數達14國,未來也將持續推動海外市場當地雇用,致力實現當地雇用比例達85%的目標。

 

國泰人壽「VMMA越南子公司儲備人才計畫」與「越籍數理精算儲備幹部」專案

「VMMA越南子公司儲備人才計畫」從台灣招募越南籍畢業生,分別於台灣及越南完成實務培訓,後由越南當地聘用為業務主管。目前該培訓計畫共遴選12位應屆畢業生加入儲備幹部行列,至2018年底已有3人完訓升任越南當地業務主管。

為協助越南子公司培育數理精算人才,2018年開始「越籍數理精算儲備幹部」專案,並與逢甲大學合作,招募越南當地學生來台就讀逢甲大學精算研究所,並於學期間至國泰人壽數理精算部門實習。同年亦與德明財經大學簽署合作意向書,為銀保系預定成立之越南專班學生提供課程建議及實習機會,期能培育更多越南保險專才。

 

國泰世華銀行「東南亞金融領航家計劃」

為因應東南亞據點人才佈局與培育海外基層幹部人才,國泰世華銀行積極拓展海外人才來源,並積極培育優秀且熟悉當地市場之東南亞金融專家,推出「東南亞金融領航家計劃」,成為台灣第一家配合政府新南向計畫、結合產官學資源,自行培育金融專業人才的金融業者。

計劃招募東南亞學生至台灣留學,並針對學生最關心的生活、語言、實習、升學、就業五大面向,思考其痛點並提出解決方案,如提供學雜費及生活補助、先修語言課程、企業實習與返回海外家鄉的就業機會。計畫參與者將成為國泰的海外人才種子,進而穩定公司未來東南亞人力資源。此計畫2018年榮獲在台灣被譽為「金融界奧斯卡」的菁業獎「最佳人才發展獎」肯定。

 


參與回饋

對國泰金控有什麼期待嗎?歡迎將您寶貴的意見告訴我們!

聯絡我們

影片

幸福不在於你擁有什麼,而在於你怎麼看待所擁有的。

了解更多

新聞中心

請至國泰金控新聞中心,了解更多訊息。

了解更多
意見回饋