Public Welfare Strategies and Performance

While Cathay FHC forges an even deeper presence in Taiwan, it is also looking towards the future. Besides doing everything in our power to help customers accumulate tangible wealth, we will also fulfill our duty as a corporate citizen in hopes of bringing spiritual wealth to society and enriching the lives of every single person. We bravely shouldered the responsibility of bringing up a generation of good citizens and sowed the seeds of happiness in Taiwan, letting every seed sprout and nurturing it with care so that they will grow strong and tall, bringing a positive effect on society.

Cathay FHC established the four focus areas of its public welfare policy in 2016, which include Inclusive Care, Sporting Activities, Arts and Culture, and Environmental Considerations.

Employees, Important Members in the Promotion of Community Engagement

Employees are important members in the promotion of community engagement. They wear yellow vests when they walk into communities, where they show their enthusiasm and thoughtfulness, and take action to jointly face challenges with partnering communities. Cathay provides one day of volunteer leave each year to encourage employees to serve local communities.

 Year 2018  2019 2020
Hours of Volunteer Participation 59,811 96,284 101,305
Participating Volunteers 14,146  16,992 20,471

Cathay Life

Cathay Life has collaborated with Taiwan Blood Services Foundation for 21 consecutive years to stabilize the blood supply for medical services in summer. Cathay volunteers set up blood donation stations in different areas and encouraged communities and customers to donate blood. We set up 476 blood donation stations in 2020 and attracted 43,501 people and volunteers to donate blood. They contributed a total of 64,315 bags of blood.

(Blood donors have donated a total of 427,102 bags of blood over the past 21 years. Based on the theory that every bag of blood can be used to help 3 injured persons/patients, it is estimated that we have helped 1.28 million persons).

Furthermore, Cathay Life collects used goods from employees and customers each year, and has worked with Eden Social Welfare Foundation, Taichung YMCA, and Kaohsiung YMCA to organize 3 charity bazaars, which have reached 1,960 participants. In addition to extending the useful life of these second-hand goods, approximately NT$3.6 million was raised from the charity bazaars and invested in the education and empowerment of second-generation immigrants.

More blood donations and support are needed to respond to the epidemic.

Several senior executives of Cathay have actively supported the environmental protection charity bazaars. The funds raised from the charity bazaars were invested in the education and empowerment of second-generation immigrants.

Cathay United Bank

Cathay United Bank organized remote volunteer activities and donations of used goods during the epidemic so that employees can still make contributions to charity without gathering for events. We donated used clothing and non-perishable foods to charity organizations and food banks and contributed an average of 200 volunteer hours each month.

The Company's clubs also provided volunteers, and we performed matchmaking between clubs and activities that needed volunteers based on their expertise and interests. We invited club members to volunteer their services and connected their interests to charitable activities, thereby giving back to society and maximizing benefits. We have organized 6 club volunteer activities this year including wall painting at Happy Mount by the painting club, participation of the basketball club in the autism basketball camp, participation of the running club as accompanying runners for autistic children, and participation of the indoor game club in anti-fraud board games organized by Cathay FHC.

Vice President Chen-Tung Chang led the basketball club to participate in the autism basketball camp

Cathay Century Insurance

Cathay Century has always supported "loss control education program for all age groups" and launched various safety protection programs in 2012. They include the Accident-Free School Initiative (playground safety for grade 1 to grade 4 schoolchildren) and Accident-Free Riders Initiative (motorcycle safety for college and university students). Due to the frequent occurrences of bicycle accidents in recent years, Cathay targeted the largest cohort of youths aged 10 to 15 and became the first insurance company in Taiwan to initiate the "Accident-Free Bicycles" program in 2020. We introduced AR digital technologies and used the student insurance services provided by Cathay Life to promote bicycle safety on campus. We have provided services in 92 safety promotion programs in 62 schools in Taipei City, Taichung City, Changhua County, Nantou County, and Yunlin County for more than 2,800 schoolchildren and teachers.

Cathay Century's Accident-Free Bicycles campus campaign in Sanxing Elementary School, Taipei City

Cathay Securities

Cathay Securities organized the "Love the Ocean and Protect the Earth with Cathay Securities and Cathay Futures" beach cleaning event with the aim of using individual small actions taken for environmental protection and protecting the Earth, thus helping employees learn about the importance of environmental protection. A total of 111 employees participated in the event and contributed 666 total volunteer service hours.

In addition, Cathay Securities and Cathay Futures jointly organized the "Christmas presents from Cathay Securities" on the "GIVE543" goods exchange platform. We adopted the concept of freeing yourself from belongings by encouraging employees to donate used goods in their households that are mostly new, and use the matchmaking platform to provide them to elementary school students in remote rural areas and underprivileged children in children's homes. We collected 1,559 items donated by employees for the event, with 16 charity organizations and schools in remote areas benefiting from the donations. The donation drive provided 538 kilograms of goods for recycled use and reduced carbon emissions by 1,108kg. We used real actions to fulfill our corporate social responsibilities and achieve mutual prosperity in society.

President Guan-Cheng Chou of Cathay Securities led nearly 200 employees and their family members to Dingliao Beach in Linkou District, New Taipei City and removed 659 kilograms of beach waste.

Cathay Securities and Cathay Futures jointly organized the goods donation ceremony with the "GIVE543" goods exchange platform.

Cathay SITE

Domestic travel has gained popularity as people could no longer travel abroad due to the epidemic. Taking a walk in the mountains and forest on weekends has become the best leisure activity for many people. However, the amount of man-made waste has increased as more people ventured into the mountains. Cathay SITE organized the Guanyin Mountain cleaning activity and invited employees to enjoy nature and protect the mountains and forests as they go on hikes.

A total of 53 employees took part in the event. They hiked through the forest footpaths in Guanyin Mountain and removed man-made waste along the boardwalk. They cleared 32.6 kilograms of waste and accumulated 185 volunteer hours.

 


Public Welfare Strategy 1 | Inclusive Care

Helping Students Pursue their Dreams

“Education is one soul awakening another soul.” Cathay accompanies students in learning how to face frustration and pursue their dreams, supports teachers in creating influence of education venues, and invites customers to take part in promotion.

Video-The Wind that Moves the Trees, explain Cathay’s vision for education.

Talent Training Program for New Residents Develops a Variety of Abilities for the Future

There are currently over 200,000 second generation immigrants in Taiwan. Cathay collaborated with professional education partners in providing courses to develop a variety of abilities of second generation immigrants, training new southbound talent of the future. Furthermore, 2,100 Cathay volunteers worked together with Eden Social Welfare Foundation, Taichung YMCA, and Kaohsiung YMCA in organizing 3 charity bazaars. The NT$3.6 million of earnings from the bazaar were all donated to care for second generation immigrants and their families.

Cathay's Dream Come True Program Lets Children Take their Abilities with Them

Cathay encourages elementary school teachers in rural areas to set goals for projects to improve children's problem-solving abilities. The program is now in its sixth year, and a total of 1,948 children from 81 schools have participated. Cathay also integrated resources of CUB, Cathay General Hospital, Cathay Women Basketball Team, and Cathay Century Iron Man Team to organize children growth camps. Cathay will build deeper relationships with elementary schools and fulfill its long-term commitment and vision to support rural areas, which will have a positive effect on society.

Deeper Collaborations with Social Enterprises

Cathay assembled supervisors with different backgrounds into a social enterprise mentor team that will help social enterprises grasp concepts of Corporate Sustainable, and also create cooperation opportunities. The team mentored two social enterprises and provided recommendations for finances, operations, and marketing. After mentoring and visiting the social enterprises four times, the team generated 11 plans for collaboration between Cathay FHC and social enterprises, and also invited Cathay Healthcare Management, Cathay Hospitality Management, and Cathay IT Group to take part. This project was recognized by the SMEA with the Buying Power Special Award.

Opportunities for social enterprises to make contact with Cathay employees were designed to let Cathay employees understand the actions of social enterprises, eg: Cathay employees learned about the philosophy of social enterprises through the ShoJio platform and provided catalogs of social enterprises for the Cathay FHCs consideration during Chinese New Year, Cathay; invited social enterprises to participate in various markets and the purchases reached NT$2.7 million for the year.

9 social enterprises, 3 CUB financing project clients included, participated in the social enterprise market organized by CUB.

Loving Yourself Starts from You, Women Empowerment

Cathay FHC and its partners Reebok, EVA Air, and StanShih Foundation organized the event “Loving Yourself Starts from You” for the first time in 2019 to promote female empowerment and help women find their value. Female executives of Cathay FHC strongly supported the event and showed their confidence and power together with nearly 800 women at the event.

Yoga and aerobics, which modern women are the most interested in, are combined with lectures to help participants break free from any constraints and show their confidence. We also hope that participants will use this to find a balance between their career and lives. Satisfaction survey results for the event show that up to 86% of participants agreed that the event allowed women to understand more ways to love themselves; 89.8% of participants agreed that “Cathay strongly supports women empowerment and provides a platform for women to seek different developments and voice their opinion.”

Promotion of Risk Prevention Education

Cathay Century promotes risk prevention education and seeks to make breakthroughs every year under the vision of “comprehensive identification of risks for all ages.” Accident-Free Riders completed a tour of 94 campuses and reached 11,850 people in 2019. Campus risk map, a sub-project of Accident-Free Riders, assisted Asia University in identifying and surveying the risk of roads surrounding its campus, which found 12 locations that are prone to traffic accidents. The project provided a risk map recommendation report, and the university improved the traffic facilities at 3 locations on this basis. The risk map was used to raise the traffic safety awareness of freshmen during orientation, and reached a total of 2,500 freshmen.

Cathay Century collaborated with PwC in calculating the social return on investment (SROI) of the Accident-free Riders Project, quantifying the project’s social impact. The SROI value was determined to be 3.30 (i.e., the project will generate a return of NT$3.30 in social benefits for every NT$1 invested) and was certified by the UK-based Social Value International in February 2020.

Cathay Century designed “Asia University Road Safety for Dummies,” using an easy-to-understand way to raise awareness of risks on the road.


Public Welfare Strategy 2 | Sporting Activities

Sustainable Campus Project Launches Anti-drug Campaign on Campuses

Cathay Life continued to work with the K-12 Education Administration in implementing the Sustainable Campus Project in academic year 2019, launching an anti-drug campaign on campuses with online games to introduce anti-drug knowledge to students. To increase the depth and breadth of the campaign, the project is divided into Air Force, Army, and Navy, and is implemented through both online and offline channels.

Note: Number of participants is calculated up to 2020/3/6.

 

Training Sports Talent to Create Future Stars for Taiwan

Cathay has provided long-term support and training for athletes, and not only raised the health awareness of citizens, but also invited players back from overseas to share their experience, so that others can learn from the players and pursue their dreams.


Public Welfare Strategy 3 | Arts and Culture

Art is Life

Cathay Art Festival - Organized by Cathay, Served by Cloud Gate

Cathay has sponsored Cloud Gate in co-organizing Cathay Art Festival for 24 consecutive years. Citizens can appreciate the beautiful rhythm of professional dancers from Cloud Gate up close free of charge through campus, community, and large outdoor performances. The event has accompanied Taiwan through ups and downs and brought people together. Cathay and Cloud Gate brought dance out of theaters and into public cultural spaces, including art museums, communities, and the lobby of county governments, in 2019. Public places are now venues for dancers to dance, customers and citizens are invited to appreciate the dance up close and interact with each other; approximately 8,500 people participate in 10 events.


Public Welfare Strategy 4 | Environmental Considerations

Plant Saplings of Hope and Create Shades for Future Generations

Countries have taken climate change and ecological conservation issues seriously in recent years. Cathay Charity Foundation upholds the Group's spirit in practices for corporate and social sustainability, and has dedicated long-term efforts into environmental care activities for greening communities. The foundation also responded to the government policy of energy conservation and carbon reduction, promoting the Group’s mobile insurance service process during activities. Four tree planting events held in Shulin, Zhushan, Jinshan, and Keelung planted approximately 9,300 trees in 2019. The Cathay volunteers cleared 620 kg of Minute-a-Mile weed in Toucheng Township, Yilan County, giving Taiwan’s native plants a suitable environment to grow in. These green actions protect our beautiful homeland.

Carbon Reduction Summit Raises Students' Environmental Protection Awareness

Environmental education is an important part of the Ministry of Education's 12-year basic education. It is also a key issue in Cathay Life's Sustainable Campus Project, which worked with social enterprises in the promotion of carbon reduction in life on campus. Students learn how to put themselves in the shoes of others and take responsibility for their decisions by playing the role of leader in game scenarios, which give them a new perspective of carbon reduction issues to better understand the importance of environmental protection. The event was promoted in 19 schools and participants included 725 teachers and students and 93 salespeople.

Promote Green and Carbon Reduction Businesses in Response to World Earth Day

CUB has sponsored National Geographic's World Earth Day Road Run for two consecutive years, and over 20,000 people participated in the event this year to contribute to environmental protection. CUB is the exclusive sponsor of the program "Hostile Planet" in hopes that citizens will take climate change more seriously. The program shows how wild animals face severe challenges and dilemmas for survival, and reached 139,912 people through Facebook. The 2020 project continued to sponsor the event, and integrated the promotion of CUB's green and carbon reduction businesses, inviting the public to exert influence through action.

CUB Chairman leads colleagues in the World Earth Day Road Run.


Public Welfare Strategy 4 | Environmental Considerations

Plant Saplings of Hope and Create Shades for Future Generations

Countries have taken climate change and ecological conservation issues seriously in recent years. Cathay Charity Foundation upholds the Group's spirit in practices for corporate and social sustainability, and has dedicated long-term efforts into environmental care activities for greening communities. The foundation also responded to the government policy of energy conservation and carbon reduction, promoting the Group’s mobile insurance service process during activities. Four tree planting events held in Shulin, Zhushan, Jinshan, and Keelung planted approximately 9,300 trees in 2019. The Cathay volunteers cleared 620 kg of Minute-a-Mile weed in Toucheng Township, Yilan County, giving Taiwan’s native plants a suitable environment to grow in. These green actions protect our beautiful homeland.

Carbon Reduction Summit Raises Students' Environmental Protection Awareness

Environmental education is an important part of the Ministry of Education's 12-year basic education. It is also a key issue in Cathay Life's Sustainable Campus Project, which worked with social enterprises in the promotion of carbon reduction in life on campus. Students learn how to put themselves in the shoes of others and take responsibility for their decisions by playing the role of leader in game scenarios, which give them a new perspective of carbon reduction issues to better understand the importance of environmental protection. The event was promoted in 19 schools and participants included 725 teachers and students and 93 salespeople.

Promote Green and Carbon Reduction Businesses in Response to World Earth Day

CUB has sponsored National Geographic's World Earth Day Road Run for two consecutive years, and over 20,000 people participated in the event this year to contribute to environmental protection. CUB is the exclusive sponsor of the program "Hostile Planet" in hopes that citizens will take climate change more seriously. The program shows how wild animals face severe challenges and dilemmas for survival, and reached 139,912 people through Facebook. The 2020 project continued to sponsor the event, and integrated the promotion of CUB's green and carbon reduction businesses, inviting the public to exert influence through action.

CUB Chairman leads colleagues in the World Earth Day Road Run.


Feedback

Please let us know your precious opinions.

Contact US

Video

Happiness is how you think of what you have.

More

News Center

For more information, please visit our News Center.

More

國泰的公益慈善策略

當國泰金控將根在臺灣這塊土地扎得更深的同時,更展望未來,盡心協助客戶積累有形的財富,亦善盡企業公民之責,期待能為社會帶來心靈財富上的富足,並且豐厚每個人的生命。國泰勇於承擔百年樹人之責,為臺灣這塊土地播下幸福種子,讓每一顆種子得以發芽,在過程中持續以關懷灌溉,使其成長茁壯,為社會帶來正面影響力。

國泰金控已於2016年完成公益政策四大主軸:關懷包容、健康體育、藝術文化、環境友善,我們從社會需求的層面切入,研擬不同的公益專案,鏈結金融核心職能與社會問題,建構共享的幸福與價值。

員工,國泰暖心志工服務

「員工」是參與社會的重要一員,他們穿上黃背心,走入社區,展現熱情及溫暖的態度,並以積極行動與社區夥伴面對環境與社會的挑戰。國泰每年提供一日有薪志工假,鼓勵全台員工就近服務在地需求。

 年份 2018  2019 2020
 志工時數  59,811  96,284  101,305
 志工人次  14,146  16,992  20,471

國泰人壽

為穩定夏季醫療用血,國泰人壽連續21年與血液基金會合作,透過國泰志工於各地設立捐血站,並號召社區及客戶參與。2020年全台設置476個捐血站,號召43,501位民眾與志工捐血,募得64,315袋熱血

(累計21年已募得427,102袋,若以每袋血平均可救助3位傷病患推估,已救助逾128萬人次)

此外,國泰人壽每年向員工及客戶募集二手物資,與伊甸基金會、台中YMCA、高雄YMCA共同舉辦3場義賣會,共觸及1960人次。除了延續二手物資生命,義賣善款約360萬元更投入新住民子女教育培力之用。

因為疫情,更需要捐血人熱血能量

多位國泰高階主管共同參與支持環保義賣會,義賣善款投入支持新住民子女教育培力。

 

國泰世華銀行

國泰世華銀行於疫情期間,由公司發起遠距志工活動及二手物資捐贈,讓同仁能在不群聚的情況下,發揮愛心做公益,將二手衣物及保久食品贈予給公益團體及食物銀行,平均每月累計200小時志工時數。

此外,公司社團更攜手做志工,媒合社團專長及興趣,邀請社團成員投入志工服務,透過興趣結合公益回饋社會,發揮更大效益!全年累計6個社團參與志工活動,包含繪畫社彩繪樂山牆面、籃球社參與自閉症籃球營、路跑社擔任星兒路跑陪跑員、室內競技遊戲社參與金控防詐騙桌遊…等。

張振棟副總帶領籃球社參加自閉症籃球體驗營

 

國泰產險

國泰產險長期投入「全齡損害防阻教育」,自2012年啟動各項安全守護專案,包含不意外學園(國小中、低年級校園遊具安全)和不意外騎士(大專生機車騎乘安全)。因近年自行車事故頻傳,對象以「10-15歲青少年」為大宗,於2020年領先產險業界啟動「不意外自行車」安全守護專案,導入AR數位科技並結合國泰人壽學保服務,入校辦理自行車安全宣導,服務足跡遍及台北市、台中市、彰化縣、南投縣和雲林縣,共計62所學校、92場安全宣導,超過2,800名學童及師長參與。

國泰產險於台北市三興國小進行不意外自行車校園宣導

 

國泰證券

國泰證券舉辦「愛護海洋、守護地球,國泰證券、國泰期貨一起行動」淨灘活動,希望藉由環保愛地球的各個小小作為,讓員工們瞭解環境保護的重要性,此次共號召111位員工共襄盛舉,志工總時數為666小時。

此外,國泰證券與國泰期貨「GIVE543贈物網」共同舉辦「耶誕送暖 國證愛箱送」公益活動,以斷捨離的概念,倡導員工捐贈家中八成新可用物資,透過媒合平台提供給有需要的偏鄉國小學生及育幼院弱勢孩童。本活動共募集1,559件員工的愛心物資,共16間公益團體與偏鄉學校受益,同時此次物資循環共達538公斤,並為地球減少碳排放1,108公斤,以實際行動善盡企業社會責任、實踐社會共榮。

國泰證券周冠成總經理帶領近200名的員工與家屬一同前往位於新北市林口區的頂寮海灘,共撿拾了659公斤的海灘垃圾。

國泰證券暨國泰期貨與「GIVE543贈物網」一同舉行贈物儀式。

 

國泰投信

受疫情影響民眾無法出國,國內旅遊變得相當興盛,走進山林成為許多人周休二日的最佳休閒活動。不過,當爬山的人變多,人為垃圾也跟著增加。國泰投信舉辦觀音山淨山活動,邀請同仁走進大自然,鍛鍊身體的同時,還能愛護山林。

本次共53位同仁參與,行經觀音山林梢步道,沿木棧道清除人為廢棄物,共撿拾32.6公斤垃圾,累計志工時數185小時。

 


公益策略一 | 關懷包容

 

為學生逐夢

「教育,是一個靈魂喚醒另一個靈魂」,國泰陪伴學子學習面對挫折,以及逐夢能力,支持老師成為教育現場影響力創造者,力邀客戶共同推動。

影片:吹動樹的風,說明國泰金控對於教育的期待與想像。

「新」人才培育計畫,發展銜接未來的多元能力

台灣新住民子女目前超過20萬人次,國泰與專業教育夥伴合作,提供新二代多元能力學習課程,培育未來新南向重要人才。此外,更號召2,100名國泰志工,與伊甸基金會、台中YMCA及高雄YMCA合作,舉辦3場愛心環保義賣會,義賣所得360萬元,全數用於關懷新住民二代及其家庭之慈善專款。

國泰學童圓夢計畫,培養孩子帶的走的能力

針對偏鄉小學特色提案,鼓勵師生設定目標,提升孩童解決問題能力。舉辦至第6屆,累計81所學校、1,948名孩童參與,另整合集團銀行、醫院、女籃、產險鐵人隊等資源,舉辦兒童成長營。未來將與小學建立更深入關係,產生累積,以實踐扶助偏鄉的長期承諾與願景,對台灣社會產生正向影響力。

深化社會創新企業合作

為增進社會創新企業對於企業永續思維掌握,並產生新的合作契機。國泰號召集團不同背景的主管,組成社創導師戰隊,輔導2間社會創新企業,針對財務、經營、行銷提出建議。透過四次輔導及實地拜訪,最終產出11種國泰與社會創新企業合作的方案,更邀請國泰健康管理、國泰飯店集團、國泰資訊集團的參與。此計畫獲得中小企業處Buying Power特別獎的榮耀。 為使員工了解社會創新企業在推動的改變,設計社會創新企業與員工的接觸機會,如:透過相揪平台,認識社會創新企業的理念;匯整商品年節型錄,作為選購參考;邀請至國泰各類市集活動設攤,年度採購金額達270萬元。

國泰世華銀行舉辦聖誕社企市集,9家社會企業(包含3家社企放款專案授信戶)共襄盛舉

寵愛自己,從妳開始展現新女力

為了提倡女力,協助女性找到自我價值,國泰金控2019年首次攜手女力倡議夥伴Reebok、長榮航空與智榮基金會舉辦「寵愛自己,從妳開始」活動,國泰金控女性高層主管熱烈響應支持,和現場近800位女性共同展現自信女力。

藉由新時代女性最感興趣的瑜珈、有氧活動,結合靜態講座分享,帶領參與者勇於跳脫框架,展現自信,也期待參與者能藉此獲得職涯與自我之間平衡的方式。據活動滿意度調查結果,高達86%的參與者表示認同此活動能讓女性了解更多寵愛自己的方式;89.8%的參與者表示認同「國泰非常支持女力議題,並提供女性多元發展與發聲平台」。

風險預防教育推廣

國泰產險以「全齡風險,全面識別」為願景,推廣風險預防教育,年年力求突破。2019年不意外騎士累計完成94場校園巡迴,觸及人數達11,850人。此外不意外騎士之子專案「校園風險地圖」協助亞洲大學辨識、實地查勘校園周邊之道路風險,彙整出12處易肇事故地點,提供風險地圖建議報告書,校方以此為依據已改善3處事故地點之交通設施,並於新生訓練利用風險地圖強化新生之交通安全意識,共觸及2,500名新生。

國泰產險與資誠(PwC)合作,以「不意外騎士」計算社會投資報酬率(Social Return on Investment, SROI),將社會影響力轉化成量化數值,最終SROI數值為3.30(即1塊錢的投入能夠產出3.30元的社會投資報酬率),並於2020年2月通過英國「國際社會價值協會(Social Value International)」認證。

國泰產險設計「亞洲大學道路安全懶人包」,以清晰易懂的方式呈現,提升用路風險意識。


公益策略二 | 健康體育

「永續校園計畫」推動校園反毒

國泰人壽自108學年度持續與國教署合作舉辦「永續校園計畫」並聚焦校園反毒議題,以遊戲化方式讓學子從識毒進而拒毒,計畫共分為空軍、陸軍、海軍,從線上到線下全面推展,期望將反毒宣導推得更深、更廣。

註:參與人次計算累計至2020/3/6

培養體育人才,為台灣打造明日之星

國泰長期支持並培育體育選手,除提升國人健康的意識之外,也邀請旅外球員傳承經驗,讓懷有夢想的人,作為標竿學習對象,逐夢踏實。


公益策略三 | 藝術文化

藝術,即生活

國泰藝術節-國泰辦桌,雲門出菜

國泰連續24年贊助雲門舞集,雙方攜手舉辦國泰藝術節,藉由校園、社區或大型戶外公演等活動,讓國人得以近距離免費欣賞雲門專業舞者的美妙律動之外,更陪伴台灣一同走過許多風雨,凝聚民眾向心力。2019年國泰與雲門全新推出,將跨出劇場以公共文化空間為起點把舞蹈帶入美術館、社區與縣府大廳,讓公共場域也能是舞者的舞蹈空間,邀請客戶及民眾近距離欣賞及一起互動,10場活動約8,500人次參與。


公益策略四 | 環境友善

種下希望的樹苗,打造未來林蔭

近年極端氣候變遷,生態保育議題為各國所重視。國泰慈善基金會貫徹集團大樹精神,實踐企業及社會永續發展的理念,長期投入綠化社區的環境關懷活動,並響應政府節能減碳政策,於活動中推廣集團行動保險服務流程。2019年於樹林、竹山與金山、基隆共舉辦4場植樹活動,種下約9,300棵樹;並於宜蘭縣頭城鎮清除620公斤的小花蔓澤蘭,還給台灣原生植物一個合適的生長空間,以實際綠色行動,守護我們美麗的家園。

碳為觀止高峰會,紥根學生環境保護意識

環境教育為教育部12年國教中相當重要的課程,也是國泰人壽永續校園計畫中關注的議題之一,為推動「生活減碳」,與社會創新企業玩轉學校合作,讓學生在遊戲情境裡,透過扮演領導者,學習換位思考及為決策負責,以新的角度看待減碳議題,對環境保護的重要性有更深的認識,活動推廣至19所學校,共725名師生參與及93位業務同仁參與。

響應「世界地球日」,推廣綠色減碳業務

國泰世華銀行連續兩年贊助國家地理頻道「世界地球日路跑活動」,今年號召超過20,000人參與活動,為環境保護盡心力。為提升民眾對於氣候變遷的重視,國泰世華銀行獨家贊助《危險星球》節目,呈現野生動物如何面對嚴峻的生存考驗及困境,並透過Facebook宣傳共觸及139,912人。2020年計畫持續贊助此活動,並整合推廣國泰世華銀行綠色減碳業務,邀大眾以行動發揮影響力。

國泰世華銀行董事長帶領同仁身體力行參加世界地球日路跑。


公益策略四 | 環境友善

種下希望的樹苗,打造未來林蔭

近年極端氣候變遷,生態保育議題為各國所重視。國泰慈善基金會貫徹集團大樹精神,實踐企業及社會永續發展的理念,長期投入綠化社區的環境關懷活動,並響應政府節能減碳政策,於活動中推廣集團行動保險服務流程。2019年於樹林、竹山與金山、基隆共舉辦4場植樹活動,種下約9,300棵樹;並於宜蘭縣頭城鎮清除620公斤的小花蔓澤蘭,還給台灣原生植物一個合適的生長空間,以實際綠色行動,守護我們美麗的家園。

碳為觀止高峰會,紥根學生環境保護意識

環境教育為教育部12年國教中相當重要的課程,也是國泰人壽永續校園計畫中關注的議題之一,為推動「生活減碳」,與社會創新企業玩轉學校合作,讓學生在遊戲情境裡,透過扮演領導者,學習換位思考及為決策負責,以新的角度看待減碳議題,對環境保護的重要性有更深的認識,活動推廣至19所學校,共725名師生參與及93位業務同仁參與。

響應「世界地球日」,推廣綠色減碳業務

國泰世華銀行連續兩年贊助國家地理頻道「世界地球日路跑活動」,今年號召超過20,000人參與活動,為環境保護盡心力。為提升民眾對於氣候變遷的重視,國泰世華銀行獨家贊助《危險星球》節目,呈現野生動物如何面對嚴峻的生存考驗及困境,並透過Facebook宣傳共觸及139,912人。2020年計畫持續贊助此活動,並整合推廣國泰世華銀行綠色減碳業務,邀大眾以行動發揮影響力。

國泰世華銀行董事長帶領同仁身體力行參加世界地球日路跑。


參與回饋

對國泰金控有什麼期待嗎?歡迎將您寶貴的意見告訴我們!

聯絡我們

影片

幸福不在於你擁有什麼,而在於你怎麼看待所擁有的。

了解更多

新聞中心

請至國泰金控新聞中心,了解更多訊息。

了解更多